Sort:  

I haven't seen that one, although I must say it sounds intriguing. Could you elaborate on this. Are you looking for Indian movies from that era or movies with a similar theme?

I have seen two or three movies by this director, from his famous trilogy: Panter Panchali (1955), Aparjito (1956), The World of Apu (1959). It was back in 2009 and I don't remember much of those films, besides the fact that they're definitely worth watching.

I will put the Music Room on my to see list.

Obrigado!

It is about Loss, Obsession, and Art. When a man caves inside himself and struggles to find anything internal, and instead just drowns himself in music.

Or it's just a collection of fantastic Indian music sequences.

The Apu Trilogy was much more of a normal story. Jalsaghar is a trip. Reminds of Herzog a bit, but less dour.

It sounds awesome.

Although I have seen very few Indian movies, let alone Indian music movies. This sounds like the opposite of a typical temporary Bollywood picture, though. So I have no doubt I will enjoy it. The name Herzog did it for me...

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55