You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walking Dead - Chester Bennington (Cover by Ed Privat)

in #dsound6 years ago

Yeah Ray Charles too used to cover a lot song too, especially at the beginning of his career when he was unknown...
Johnny Cash songs are particular difficult to sing for me , I just feel that I always do too much, I really think you need to be over 40 for having the right tone for his songs.Does it makes sense?

Sort:  

somehow :D and also depends on Vocal tones, and somehow I agree with original because I think people usually get back to original and they won't accept the cover equal to original, even if someone doing it better. but well both working :D, I was thinking that you are successful by doing these covers, maybe your only problem is asking a right to release, asking their managers to let you release them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69