Not A Hero by Ed Privat

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)



What's up Steem/Dsound!!!!

This song is from my first album "Neo", I am very happy to present it to you, to finally find an audience with it I hope, and find closure as well.

LISTEN TO NOT A HERO ON DSOUND

It's very important to be able to move on to the next project as an artist, so I am really using steemit and dsound as platform to evolve, and I love this cycle of 7 days for a song, it gives a life to it for a period until it vanishes into oblivion

It's always difficult to have an objective mindset on something that you wrote and recorded more than 5 years ago, I explored this subject many times before with you

I wouldn't say that I am embarrassed by this song, but I look at it with kindness, an earlier version of myself more candid and most probably drawn to cliches of the tortured artist and its romanticism.

With time the layers has one by one disappeared, like I finally reach the core of my emotions, and it's easier to "be" one self.

LISTEN TO NOT A HERO ON DSOUND

From a technical point of view, this is a straight Pop song, and my production company at the time hated it.

They never really enjoyed any song of the album and wanted me to sing in french, which I didn't feel comfortable with as it's a language so complex and that I've never found my groove my mother tongue for some funny reason.I still enjoy singing other french artist's song though :)

The inspiration for this song was "Love is All You Need" by The Beatles

You will notice few grammatical errors and hopefully forgive me for it . I still have my favorite part of the song, probably the most honest part:
There is nothing more to say except that I love you

I chose a picture that is very similar to "Abbey Road"
credit: Brett Rubin

LISTEN TO NOT A HERO ON DSOUND

Thanks for listening, I hope you enjoyed reading too!

#edprivat #notahero #song #new #original

Don't forget to ask me for as song request, i always accept a challenge and get rewarded 1.50 SBD if you're chosen. It needs to be a song that has a meaning to you , and that is a bit popular to make it easier for me :)
Hopefully soon I can make you win more SBD as @edprivat channel grows!


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

@edprivat oh no brother! This time i do not agree with you! The song should be titled absolute hero! Cause this is what you are by spreading inspiration! I do not know how can i challange your talent but i would try!!! If you can cook up something related to Beatles again! The song is Blackbird! Honestly my favorite! If you like it you can give it a go! Stay awesome!

Blackbird is my favorite song as well ! I love this song so much, I am very happy to work on it! I know the challenge is supposed to last 1 week, but I just noticed your comment today, so It gives me few extra days to think about it :)
How come we all love the same quality songs? weird right?

@edprivat brother please tske sll the time you need! I am here to follow you work because i enjoy it so much! I believe you will amaze me as allways so i can wait!

Thanks so much for understanding,I am planning on working Saturday too to have it ready on time I've been watching so many different versions and my favourite version is the one from Bobby Mcferrin :

But I am thinking of going with a version with no tempo like James Blake "the sound of silence"

Wow, interesting. Please follow and upvote my post. Thanks

This is really good and I don't think anyone would say otherwise. As always @edprivat good job and keep working hard 😁

Ahaha trying my best , @arhaynezv my friend! Thanks for coming back daily and for being awesome!

Always @edprivat you got a fan and a friend here 😁

Thanks buddy! Here too! My wife loved your super blood moon post and I am about to read it

Haha thanks @edprivat be sure to tell your wife I said thanks it means a lot and I'm glad you guys enjoyed it

Nice one @edprivat. I love Your song

I love the fact that you love my song :)

You are apparently doing well for yourself, wishing you all the best in your future musical endeavors.

Thank you! :)

@edprivat
I love this!!! it has such a catchy vibe, and if I am right I see you are from SA, great tune man. I think the rawness of it is what makes it dare I say it "delightful" love such upbeat tunes, brightens one's day. will resteem.

also like "Super free styler"

Thanks for liking "Superfreestyler" you got yourself a friend :)

Indeed, oh you noticed too, lol just weird why would you plagiarise a comment. Anyway not to detract from your content. great tunes.... wish you all the best
stay blessed...

I was wondering..Maybe a bot? It was indeed a good comment :)

I adore this!!! it has such a snappy vibe, and in the event that I am correct I see you are from SA, extraordinary tune man. I think its crudeness is the thing that influences it to might I venture to state it "delightful" love such playful tunes, lights up one's day. will resteem.

Thank you so much :)

@muhammadfaizan12
You seem to have copied my reply? lol unless we just coincidentally think alike? That is very weird.
Anywho.

I thought maybe you had 2 accounts, and logged in with the wrong one, then realizing it logged in with the second account and forgot to delete the first one.
If it's not the case I will retract my vote hehe

I was not going to do it, but then realised I should, so I just flagged the comment. In light of keeping this platform authentic.

i enjoy your post! thanks

Pleasure :D

Nice.. I like it..

Thank you very mich @rianhidayat and wow thanks for resteeming!

Thank you again..

Pleasure brother :)

Can I reestim your siblings again if you are happy to post ..?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61963.30
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67