Somewhere over the rainbow - Israel Kamakawiwoʻole (cover by Ed Privat)

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


This is a cover of the song "Somewhere Over The Rainbow", the version by Israel Kamakawiwoʻole, one of the greatest hawaian musician that ever lived.

Over the Rainbow Israel Kamakawiwoʻole Somewhere over the rainbow, way up high And the dreams that you dream of, once in a lullaby Somewhere over the rainbow, blue birds fly And the dreams that you dream of, dreams really do come true Someday I'll wish upon a star Wake up where the clouds are far behind me. Where trouble melts like lemon drops, High above the chimney top, That's where you'll find me. Somewhere over the rainbow, bluebirds fly And the dream that you dare to Why, oh why can't I? I see trees of green, red roses too I watch them bloom for me and you And I think to myself, what a wonderful world Well I see skies of blue, and I see clouds of white The brightness of day, I like the dark And I think to myself, what a wonderful world The colors of the rainbow, so pretty in the sky Are also on the faces of people passing by I see friends shakin' hands, sayin' 'How do you do?' They're really say I, I love you I hear babies cryin', and I watch them grow They'll learn much more than we'll know And I think to myself, what a wonderful world Someday I'll wish upon a star Wake up where the clouds are far behind me. Where trouble melts like lemon drops, High above the chimney top, That's where you'll find me. Somewhere over the rainbow, way up high And the dream that you dare to Why, oh why can't I?



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Love this song. It played at my father's funeral and makes me think of him.

Thanks Dj Slurk, I truly love this song, it's inspiring, god bless to your and your loved ones.

Hello friend @edprivat .Are you singing ..?

Hello @akhimoni, yes indeed I am singing

I love how you slipped in a wonderful world for a second :)

Of course, you noticed that :) How are you, my friend?

Hey man!

Chaque fois, tu personnalises vraiment tes interprétations. Tu t'accapares les chansons. Ici, fin du premier couplet, phrasé du second, etc etc.
Une plus value quoi! héhé.

Et puis cette voix..

Well done, l'ami :0)
@solarPhasing

HEy salut mon pote!!! Comment vas tu?
Sympa le petit comment, je laisse la porte ouverte, repasse quand tu veux :)


Great job mate, You voice and music is always a source of inspiration for me as well as for the whole community, keep producing good music ;)

I am an Atom Collector curator and I just sent you an ATOM via Steam-Engine.com as a reward for this post.

Find out more in our Discord!

Hey my brother, that's a dope comment, thanks for passing by. Congratz for supporting ATom's collector work

You are welcome always. Love ya.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94