Freedom by Ed Privat

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


This is a weird song. I am actually talking from the perspective of an old woman.It's funny how before Steemit and dsound I would have never shared half of my old material. It just show that confidence come from producing more and more material, and just being more comfortable with yourself.
This song is now available on Musicoin and Choon, and even if I don't know if I would rerecord it any time soon, It allowed me to have some form of disclosure and move on to newer (and better) material.

I hope that you have a good evening y'all !

Freedom (The Purge)

I don't wanna go outside today, There's people marching in dem streets, They're shouting "Freedom Freedom" all the way But they just sound too crazy
The speakers ask me to stay quiet today My legs are anyway too week They're wishing "Freedom Freedom" all the way But something's started on TV
Wohoo
Yesterday the army came to me Believing I am the enemy, they said "we know that you live here mam" But staying quiet my reason told me
Wohoo
[Interlude]
And Then I remembered what Mama used to say Next to the fireplace with all the kids Were shouting "freedom freedom" all the way
We tend to forget how to think So imma gonna get my cane today, and pack up all my memories A piece of freedom , freedom in my hand And walk until I find my peace...


► Listen on Musicoin

► Listen on Choon

► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Really nice of you to come by daily thanks so much

Great job Ed! :)

Thanks brother how are you?

Thank you bro, I am good :) , hope you're doing well too

I kind of like the soulfulness of this song. I can hear your growth from this point. It’s amazing how easy it is to build our confidence huh? All we need to do is put out content and the more we create the more confident we are to share more with the platform. I think it’s great. Thanks for always sharing more of yourself with us on the platform. Hope your day job is going well and @lionmom is doing well :)

There's this, and there the amount of work that you are ready to pull in.
There's no shortcut really, just dedication and patience.

By the way, if you see that I didn't vote a post of yours, please never hesitate to send a message on Discord or ask your man about it!

@lionmom is better than ever, I am pushing her to post soon on Steemit :)

Oh good! She is an amazing woman, I’m glad all is good.

By the way, I was totally MAD at you not reading or hitting any of my posts for several weeks. Here I am supporting my friend @edprivat ‘s everything, delegating a little something, listening to his content, doing the the damn thing and he totally ignores me. Haha… I was totally MAD at you… 🤷🏼‍♀️

Blockchain music!!
good job man!

Thanks buddy, blockchain music it is!

yes that's what we call it hehe

Nice one. I guess you will surely be grateful for steemit for giving you that opportunity. That may have not

I am grateful for steemit, and I am grateful for countless of other things, like the air i breath, and the safety of the one i love.
And you brother, what are you grateful for lately?

One major thing i am grateful of is God. God gives me the chance to live which makes me to be on steemit. The air i breath like you said have always and will always be God only. Who am i without him. I would have been dead by now. God only i am grateful for and in as much i am alive, i will forvever be grateful to God.

This is one of the best songs Ive heard from you, Ed. Soulful and beautiful with great vocals and cool beat. Reminds me of Stevie Wonders gospel sounding gems /Village ghetto land for example/. You did a great job here. Congrats.

Oh My Word, just to be put in the same sentence as Stevie give me the chills!
Thank you so much!, You know your classics!

way to go bro and SA represent!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77