The Ballad Of John Henry by Ed Privat

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Hello, today we are covering a song from Joe Bonamassa called "The Ballad Of John Henry", it was requested by @grant-vegra 8 months ago time does fly !!!, I want one of his trap beats go check out his work,he is one of the best!!!

I decided to go for a Roots Reggae arrangement. a bit like "I Shot The Sheriff" by Bob Marley.

Who killed John Henry, In the battle of sinners and saints Who killed John Henry, In the battle of sinners and saints Take this hammer carry it to the Captain, Tell him why I'm gone Take this hammer carry it to the Captain, Tell him I'm goin' home I don't want your cold iron shackles around my leg I don't want your cold iron shackles around my leg Who killed John Henry, In the battle of sinners and saints Who killed John Henry, In the battle of sinners and saints I'm a long way from Colorado, A long way from my home Get the hammer that killed John Henry, Won't kill me no more Gimme the hammer that killed John Henry, 'cause it won't kill me Gimme the hammer that killed John Henry, 'cause it won't kill me Who killed John Henry, In the battle of sinners and saints Who killed John Henry, In the battle of sinners and saints Take this hammer carry it to the Captain, Tell him I'm goin' home Take this hammer carry it to the Captain, Tell him why I'm gone I'm a wanted man with the Captain I'm a wanted man in the shackles I'm a wanted man in the shackles I'm a wanted man Who killed John Henry, In the battle of sinners and saints Who killed John Henry, In the battle of sinners and saints Oh oh I killed John Henry, In the battle of sinners and saints Oh oh



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

great one eddy , you singed it with a great tunes hehe 😇

It plays for me and I love your take on this

;lovely music friend
thank you for sharing
resteemid

Oh. You really made me to remember the old memories i have about bob marley. I heard a lot about him and i also listen to some of his songs

Hey,
Reggae vibes again!
Thanks.

Great song & production! :0)
Kind of The Wailers (background voicing etc.)

Soy tu admiradora venezolana, me encanta tu música y tu trabaje contante y con amor en esta plataforma. Aprovecho para dejarte un cariño y mi agradecimiento por responder a mi llamado cuando lo necesité. Te valoro y aprecio.
Buena vibra.


I am your Venezuelan fan, I love your music and your constant work and with love in this platform. I take this opportunity to leave you a love and my gratitude for answering my call when I needed it. I value and appreciate you. Good vibes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76