RedBlue by Ed Privat

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Prod by @darqub

Hey all , I hope that you are having a good week. For me it's pretty much just work work work, and no time for music at all, not even doing my one hour of daily scales that I normally do.
It's cool , I am ready to sacrifice music for a while, I know I will eventually be able to come back to it

So we worked on this a year ago, it was one of my first collab on steemit
The song inspired me a rap battle between a Thug and a Cop where I play both parts, and no one really wins.

Redblue by Edprivat

Cruisin' in the city No one's here to save me Drowned in my misery and the light is getting cold now It's getting cold now
THUG
Reb Blue Red Blue , Blue is you And I am not in the mood with the voodoo you do Black White Black White like I do , it's clear that you don't have a clue working 9 to 9 to 9 to 1 to 1 Staring at the rocks every blocks Seems so fucked up, I am running In Circle, Like a broken clock, time is a mortal and I am the one it mocks
COP
Red Blue Red Blue I chase you, you never see another day of light once I am done with you Every thugs spill blood that's what I do for a livin' There's no academy that teaches how to hate the livin' It took me years of (in the) practice just to stop caring, I have been emptying the trashes since the beginning, cleaning this town of all the rats breedin', And I won't stop until no one's breathing
(and I won't stop until no one's breathing)
Cruisin' in the city No one's here to save me Drowned in my misery and the light is getting cold now It's getting cold now
Red Blue Red Blue Red Blue Who is the fool?Yeah who is the fool
Cruisin' in the city No one's here to save me Drowned in my misery and the light is getting cold now It's getting cold now
Cruisin' in the city No one's here to help me (and I won't stop until no one's breathing) Drowned in my misery and the light is getting cold now It's getting cold now*
It's one of my son's favorite prod, he always asks me to play "The Police Song"



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

nice soundtrack man!

Thanks for passing by, always a kind word. It's not lost on me :_)

hehe you did well

u are welcome

Cool track Ed!! Congrats!

Great post! Thanks for sharing

that's a cool song! whoa!

Yep, I like this one. Such an interesting perspective. Take as much time as you need, we all support you and whoever doesn’t can flick off, right?!?

Amen to that you non-swearing gangster!!

🤙

Hey, I swore in my last post about Chakalaka and said it was “just for @edprivat” so I swear sometimes… I’m still a gangster though 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85