In the Air Tonight by Ed Privat

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Good day steemians, here the South African sun is scorching hot , so we spend a lot of time inside, working hard staring at a computer screen! We both do a bit of trading in the morning, then work on our respective projects. I've decided to focus on day trading crypto and my wife is good with Forex trading. She is teaching me a lot, as I ask questions every 3 seconds hahaha.
I barely have time to record or practice music, I hope to be able to get back to it in January!
Hope that everyone is having a good time...Cheers

It's a cover of "In The Air Tonight" by Phil Collins.

Here are the lyrics of this cool song by Phil Collins

I can feel it coming in the air tonight, oh Lord And I've been waiting for this moment for all my life, oh Lord Can you feel it coming in the air tonight, oh Lord, oh Lord Well if you told me you were drowning, I would not lend a hand I've seen your face before my friend, but I don't know if you know who I am Well I was there and I saw what you did, I saw it with my own two eyes So you can wipe off that grin, I know where you've been It's all been a pack of lies And I can feel it coming in the air tonight, oh Lord Well I've been waiting for this moment for all my life, oh Lord I can feel it coming in the air tonight, oh Lord Well I've been waiting for this moment for all my life, oh Lord, oh Lord Well I remember, I remember, don't worry, how could I ever forget It's the first time, the last time we ever met But I know the reason why you keep your silence up, oh no you don't fool me Well the hurt doesn't show, but the pain still grows It's no stranger to you and me I can feel it coming in the air tonight, oh Lord Well been waiting for this moment for all my life, oh Lord I can feel it in the air tonight, oh Lord, oh Lord Well I've been waiting for this moment for all my life, oh Lord I can feel it coming in the air tonight, oh Lord And I've been waiting for this moment for all my life, oh Lord I can feel it in the air tonight, oh Lord, oh Lord, oh Lord Well I've been waiting for this moment for all my life, oh Lord, oh Lord I can feel it in the air tonight, oh Lord, oh Lord, oh Lord, oh Lord Well I've been waiting for this moment for all my life, oh Lord, oh Lord, oh Lord



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Yeah, Phil Collins mon! love it. irie and all that jazz.

Yeeee mooooooooooooooon !!!!

This is lovely. Just adore your music, always a great groove. Hope you're having fun trading! ;)

Hey Katrina thanks so much!!! I didn't know you wrote a fantasy yogi book? That's freaking amazing :o

I did! It's called Yoga for Dragon Riders. It's a comprehensive yoga/energy manual written for fantasy lovers. It bridges the worlds of imagination and reality. :) And you're most welcome.

Very cool concept! I am a big dragon fan and LOTR and a game called Skyrim...

Congratulations @edprivat! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 14000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86