Freedom by Ed Privat

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


This is a weird song. I am actually talking from the perspective of an old woman.It's funny how before Steemit and dsound I would have never shared half of my old material. It just show that confidence come from producing more and more material, and just being more comfortable with yourself. This song is now available on Musicoin and Choon, and even if I don't know if I would rerecord it any time soon, It allowed me to have some form of disclosure and move on to newer (and better) material.

I hope that you have a good evening y'all !

Freedom (The Purge)

I don't wanna go outside today, There's people marching in dem streets, They're shouting "Freedom Freedom" all the way But they just sound too crazy
The speakers ask me to stay quiet today My legs are anyway too week They're wishing "Freedom Freedom" all the way But something's started on TV
Wohoo
Yesterday the army came to me Believing I am the enemy, they said "we know that you live here mam" But staying quiet my reason told me
Wohoo
[Interlude]
And Then I remembered what Mama used to say Next to the fireplace with all the kids Were shouting "freedom freedom" all the way
We tend to forget how to think So imma gonna get my cane today, and pack up all my memories A piece of freedom , freedom in my hand And walk until I find my peace...


► Listen on Musicoin


► Listen on CHoon

► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

This is disjointed in the best possible way. Some pretty rad ambient bell-ish synth tones here ... vox sound great too, especially considering the atypical arrangement.

Digging.

Oh wow !!! Coming from the king of the Modular synth :) that's an honor!!

who is don't like freedom hehe :)
good job man :)

Thanks !!! Freedom is needed everywhere

I like it @edprivat glad you got this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79