Makeda - Les Nubians by Ed Privat & Heaterville

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Today I am showing one of my favorite french song, it's a cover of Makeda by Les Nubians. This song is about the queen of Sheba , Makeda, her beaiuty , and the fact that historian change the story whenever they can.

It's produced by @heaterville

Have a great day, I am taking the kids to the zoo today, we never go out :) so it's a special day!

MAKEDA

They want to make us believe lost myths The passages of history falsified and revised From Ramses to Mandela, the truths that were silenced When ignoring the start, we wander aimlessly Makeda was queen, beautiful and powerful Solomon dreamed of her black skin I sing to revive the memories To dig up the knowledge That the spiral of time erases The queen of Sheba lives in you Makeda lives in you Revive our memories We must change history It’s going adrift Adrift in words… no The knowledge and the wisdom are to be carried in our hands Listen and observe Makeda was queen, beautiful and powerful Solomon dreamed of her black skin I sing to revive the memories To dig up the knowledge That the spiral of time erases The queen of Sheba lives in you Makeda lives in you Makeda was queen, beautiful and powerful Solomon dreamed of her black skin I sing to revive the memories To dig up the knowledge That the spiral of time erases The queen of Sheba lives in you Makeda lives in you

Disclaimer: Be patient with our friend @dsound. the IPFS takes time to load. However if you can't wait 5 minutes here is the Youtube link

Sort:  

That was a really great track! I think I'm going to have to add it to the playlist on the music bot in the SMG discord channel.

Dude that's dope let me know if you want me to send it to you!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Damn @edprivat and @heaterville this is hawt dayum :fire:

Thanks yeah that what happens when you work with @heaterville!!!

Can I get the wav or mp3 so I can add it to the SteeMix on @msp-waves? That would be awesome brother. DM it in discord if you don't mind :) Thank you!

I've sent it on Discord, I have to apologize because you asked me for a whole list of tracks few month ago with pennsif and I failed to remember , no excuses though :)

You are already added to my list to share your voice and your music, at friends' night. It would be great if you were encouraged to share in the Smart Media Group as a small concert, something like a concert with friends, I think it would be great. These are ideas that come to mind to encourage the team a little.
Good vibes.

This is a wonderful idea @angelica7 , I am actually working on a playlist of Rnb Soul covers, so you're saying that just right on time !!!
Please keep me updated on a date, and I will be there !

Nice! Have fun at the zoo with your kiddos- yay to family day :)

It was such a blast !! They are such a nightmare to take care of, especially we went all out renting a mini car for children so they got spoiled a little, and didn't behave much :)

Haha… good job dad! I’m sure they won’t forget it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67