Simply Red - Sunrise (cover by Ed Privat)

in #dsound6 years ago


Hey hey hey ! How is everyone?

It was one of the first song request ever, few months back !It's a song by Simply Red, called "Sunrise" and it was done with vocals only. I remember having issue at the time just exporting the mixdown of the few tracks, as it was too heavy and crashing :)

I heard not so long ago that the original song was " I can't go for that" by Hall and Oates, and that SImply Red covered it
youtube.com/watch?v=ccenFp_3kq8

Sunrise [Verse 1] As I look into your eyes I see the sunrise The light behind your face helps me realize (Sunrise) Will we sleep and sometimes love until the moon shines? Maybe the next time I'll be yours and maybe you'll be mine [Chorus 1] I don't know if it's even in your mind at all It could be me At this moment in time Is it in your mind at all? It should be me It could be me in your mind Forever [Verse 2] Wondering through life will love come home to you And the love you want forever, will they be true to you (Shhhh) Will we sleep and sometimes love until the moon shines? Maybe the next time I'll be yours and maybe you'll be mine (You'll be mine) [Chorus 2] I don't know if it's even in your mind at all It could be me At this moment in time Love's indescribable It should be me It could be me in your mind Forever [Bridge] Easy, ready, willing, over time Where does it stop where do you dare me to draw the line You've got the body now you want my soul Don't even think about it Say "no go" [Chorus 3] (Sunrise) I don't know if it's even in your mind at all It could be me At this moment in time Is it in your mind at all? It should be me It could be me in your mind Forever (Sunrise) At this moment in time Is it in your mind at all? It should be me It could be me in your mind Forever Forever (Sunrise)



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Man it was so difficult to paste a link just now. Shooooot, anytime I catch Hall & Oates, I pump the brakes. It was tough!! ‘Should I go with maneater?! Out of touch... You just did can’t go for that....’ it’s settled. Good morning my favorite Frenchy residing in S-A.

It's funny cause earlier while looking for "I can't go for that" I ended up watchin all of them!!!

OOOOhhh buddy it's pretty safe you don't know any other frenchy residing in SA so I am obviously your favorite :) It's as common as a bad Hall and Oates song

You’re the only I know there, you make it easy!

I don’t know how any of this works, I didn’t understand it, really, before the fork but is it possible to add a dtube link alongside each of your Dsound links? Does it work like that?

edit 66?! Dude really? I feel so honored to know such a rep rocker! ‘66 in the houuwwwsse!’ <- I did that cuz probably the next time I look at this, you’ll be cresting triple digits. (Still waiting on a response about the smoke.io btw)

Yeah I know there's big issues with @dsound with the loading. I might post something on Dtube soon just for fun !

the higher the rep is, the harder it is to xp, like in a video game

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65754.91
ETH 2670.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88