Weird Funk by Ed Privat (Instrumental)

in #dsound6 years ago


This is an instrumental I wrote few years back called "Weird Funk" it is heavily influenced by Herbie Hancock and Stevie Wonder. For some reason I never wanted to write vocals for it, I thought the song was nice like that with the clavinet driving the rhythm. I 've shared it for the first time on Steemit few months ago

I hope you enjoy!

2nd Album Update

I saw an interview of Stevie Wonder when he was in his prime, and when asked what does he loves the most,"being on stage or writing a song?", he responded writing a song,
Personally I used to find the experience dreadful and daunting, I was always very anxious to fail, and having a home studio really helped with the pressure of doing a good take, as I have all the time in the world, compared to a paid studio session.
Working on my second album is so much more pleasant than the first time around for that reason, and because there is no pressure from a Label, I have so much freedom, I am surprising myself with the result.

Being on Steemit really helped me realize my musical value, on the blockchain, and outside as well. I had to ask myself "What is your best s**t?" , and it helps define what I want. Smoking weed helps too :)

Have a great week end !!!

@edprivat



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60748.61
ETH 2912.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36