One Man - Darren Claxton (Cover by Ed Privat)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Hey there !

Today I am covering the amazing @darrenclaxton 's song called "One Man" , I hope that you enjoy it , Darren is one of the best songwriter/singer/musician on Steemit and in the world, he is a great dude as well, and we are lucky to have him here!

This song "One Man" is about love, and it's beautifully written and the guitar on the original recording was fantastic. I tried to copy his style a little but go check out the original for the full Claxton's experience!!!

Here's a thing I know is right
I say it all the time
come on in I'll tell you more
a thousand words for sure
And my name is black and white
I've wrote it once or twice
I'll explain it all to you
then you'll know it's true
I am just one man in the world
looking for a girl
have you seen her where's she from
or has she been gone too long
Write to me as soon as you know
I'll pack this case and I'll go
to a land that's miles away
to stay another day
And my name is black and white
I've wrote it once or twice
I'll explain it all to you
then you'll know it's true
I am just one man in the world
looking for a girl
have you seen her where's she from
or has she been gone too long
I am just one man in the world
looking for a girl
have you seen her where's she from
or has she been gone too long

https://soundcloud.com/darrenjclaxtonmusic/one-man


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Ed Ed Ed!!


What a lovely spin on a Darren Claxton Classic!!
You have done my song proud my friend and I'm really flattered by your music gesture! Thanks for the praise too man, that really means a lot to me.


Have a great week and thanks again!

Darren

Have a great week too mate ! It was a cool tune to play, the bass movement is lovely !
I hope I catch you this weekend and we jam again on discord it was fun !

this is cool!

@edprivat ! This was amazing ! Loved the vibe and the smoothness on this! very very nice! , your voice is cool , great high and clear tones , I'll be showcasing this in the #coverasteemian post today . Big Cheers!

That's truly awesome, thanks for the mention @pechichemena and the kind words in the post!

Great music from a great musician,hoping to see you at the next level in the nearest future

Good and refined music from a great musician,hoping to see you at the next level in the nearest future bro.
More grace upon you and everyone

You guys are superb!! Hehe, what a surprise one of my fav artists here on Steemit covering another one of my favorite artists! I would looove to hear a duet with you guys, ;) said that before on the show, 'member! BIG UP, loads of respect, love & huggins to you BOTH <3

We actually sang together last Saturday on a radio show it was fun as hell !

thanks so much @d-vine!!!

He told me, oh man I missed it!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51