Of Monsters And Men - Little Talks (Cover by Ed Privat)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


# SONG REQUEST

Hello everyone ,this is a song request from @lynncoyle1 to @briancourteau, this is a song called "Little Talks" by the band Of Monsters And Men!
Very awesome, it was a pure delight to work on it, I decided to slow it down a bit and give it an acoustic reggae vibe!
We all send love to Brian for his fight against cancer !

LISTEN TO OF MONSTERS AND MEN - LITTLE TALKS COVER BY ED PRIVAT ON DSOUND

Here are the lyrics

Hey! Hey! Hey!
I don't like walking around this old and empty house
So hold my hand, I'll walk with you my dear
The stairs creak as I sleep,
It's keeping me awake
It's the house telling you to close your eyes
And some days I can't even trust myself
It's killing me to see you this way
'Cause though the truth may vary
This ship will carry our bodies safe to shore
Hey! Hey! Hey!

LISTEN TO OF MONSTERS AND MEN - LITTLE TALKS COVER BY ED PRIVAT ON DSOUND

There's an old voice in my head
That's holding me back
Well tell her that I miss our little talks
Soon it will all be over, and buried with our past
We used to play outside when we were young
And full of life and full of love
Some days I don't know if I am wrong or right.
Your mind is playing tricks on you my dear
'Cause though the truth may vary
This ship will carry our bodies safe to shore
Hey!
Don't listen to a word I say
Hey!
The screams all sound the same
Hey!
Though the truth may vary
This ship will carry our bodies safe to shore
You're gone, gone, gone away,
I watched you disappear
All that's left is a ghost of you
Now we're torn, torn, torn apart,
there's nothing we can do,
Just let me go, we'll meet again soon

LISTEN TO OF MONSTERS AND MEN - LITTLE TALKS COVER BY ED PRIVAT ON DSOUND

Now wait, wait, wait for me, please hang around
I'll see you when I fall asleep
Hey!
Don't listen to a word I say
Hey!
The screams all sound the same
Hey!
Though the truth may vary
this ship will carry our bodies safe to shore
Hey!
Don't listen to a word I say
Hey!
The screams all sound the same
Hey!
Though the truth may vary
This ship will carry our bodies safe to shore
Though the truth may vary
This ship will carry our bodies safe to shore
Though the truth may vary
This ship will carry our bodies safe to shore

Sort:  

Oh @edprivat, it's a good thing I put waterproof mascara on today :) Thank you, thank you, thank you for doing this song for us and as usual, I love your spin on it!

And thank you for sending the love and hopeful thoughts too! xx You're the best!

I mean how can i say no to such an awesome song ! There still another one coming up next week I will try to squeeze it somewhere!

haha no worries man, you don't want to look like you're playing favorites :)

Naaaaaah :)

amazing my friend and I cannot thank you enough for doing lynns request. You are a awesome friend and a ghreat musician.......Thanks Ed for being not only talented but helpful in more ways than I can say

It's a real pleasure and thanks for the shoutout on your page !

I love this song and also love your reggae cover! It even became more meaningful because this is dedicated to the lovely couple - @lynncoyle1 and @briancourteau. Thanks you for doing this for them :)

Hey @wanderlass! It is a great song, isn't it, and @edprivat put his own spin on which Brian and I loved :)

I also like how it's slower more heartfelt <3

Thanks @wanderlass for the kind compliment ! It's a real pleasure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62