Tool - Ænema (Cover By Ed Privat)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


SONG REQUEST

Today we have a song request from the talented @falseyedols, this is the title under his name: Audiovisual arts. Education. Fatherhood. Fan of actualizing potential and decentralization. MSP-Waves Radio Host. Curator @ You Got Snekked/The New Alchemists

But I know him from his lovely tracks like THIS ONE

He wanted to hear Ænema by Tool , it's a Rock Band, very good, I had the chance to see then in France twice, I went for a dry acoustic arrangement, as raw as it can get. For some reason it took me more time than expected!!
Congratulation on winning 0.5SBD !

The song explore nihilism, the title is a reference to Carl Jung's Ænema, Anima and Animus, the whole album was dedicated to Bill Hicks, a satirist comedian , and some of the words of the song are supposed to be a word for word rant that Bill Hicks had once about LA, like "See you in Arizona Bay"
I decided to change the lyrics a bit too (the kids were at home), I hope that you enjoy !

Tool - Ænema

*Some say the end is near
Some say we'll see Armageddon soon
I certainly hope we will
I sure could use a vacation from this

Nonsense three ring circus sideshow of
Freaks

Here in this hopeless bitter hole we call LA
The only way to fix it is to flush it all away
Any given time, any given day
Learn to swim, see you down in Arizona Bay

Fret for your figure and
Fret for your latte and
Fret for your lawsuit and
Fret for your hairpiece and
Fret for your Prozac and
Fret for your pilot and
Fret for your contract and
Fret for your car

It's a
Nonsense three ring circus sideshow of
Freaks

Here in this hopeless bitter hole we call L.A.
The only way to fix it is to flush it all away
Any given time, any given day
Learn to swim, see you down in Arizona Bay

Some say a comet will fall from the sky
Followed by meteor showers and tidal waves
Followed by fault lines that cannot sit still
Followed by millions of dumbfounded Lost Sheep

And some say the end is near
Some say we'll see Armageddon soon
I certainly hope we will
I sure could use a vacation from this

Stupid shit, silly shit, stupid shit

One great big festering neon distraction,
I've a suggestion to keep you all occupied

Learn to swim, learn to swim, learn to swim

Mom's gonna fix it all soon
Mom's comin' 'round to put it back the way it ought to be

Learn to swim

Flush L Ron Hubbard and
Flush all his clones
Flush all those gun-toting
Hip gangster wannabes

Learn to swim

Flush retro anything
Flush your tattoos
Flush all you junkies and
Flush your short memory

Learn to swim

Flush smiley glad-hands
With hidden agendas
Flush these dysfunctional
Insecure actresses

Learn to swim

'Cause I'm praying for rain
And I'm praying for tidal waves
I wanna see the ground give way
I wanna watch it all go down
Mom please flush it all away
I wanna see it go right in and down
I wanna watch it go right in
Watch you flush it all away

Time to bring it down again
Don't just call me pessimist
Try and read between the lines

I can't imagine why you wouldn't
Welcome any change, my friend

I wanna see it come down
Burn it down
Suck it down
Flush it down*



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

thoroughly impressed with your stuff! I was getting ready to request some Tool or APC and i scroll down to see this. Would love to hear you sing "the noose" by a perfect circle.

Oh wow that's an amazing song! The lyrics are so powerful too!
Thanks for the kind words!

Yeah that's definitely one of my favorites from Maynard... who can almost do no wrong in my book hahah

nice Tool is one of my fav bands

Mine too.. have you seen this video -
TOOL - FORTY SIX & 2 - DRUM COVER BY MEYTAL COHEN

Craziest drumming session i've seen a lady do..

this drummer girl is awesome, but have not seen this exact vid :)

yeah she is...

Yeah they really dope! Your tastes are quite versatile too I see !

i just love music...pretty much every genre even country lol

in fact I'm going to need you to cover Sevendust - "Praise"
This is my fav band

The singer has a dope voice !

yes he does....one of my favorite vocalist

Thanks Bro I appreciate !

Dude I LOVE this!!! Your voice sounds really great, and the edits don't mess with the message at all. It was really refreshing to hear this in an acoustic rendition. Great finger picking too! Very impressive cover, sir <3

Thanks so much it was really a good reminder of what I like and who I am so thank you !

very good article @edprivat I have already vote do not forget vote back

Global Biggest Airdrop
1 GIFT = US$0.2,
100 GIFT by registration,
100 Gift by Telegram,
Gain more 100000 GIFT from any activities,
Click link to get GIFT
Win lottery for iPhoneX BTC ETH GIFT everyday!
Please Use My Referral Link! Thanks

very stripped back vibe, nice vocal.

Thanks ! I was trying something ...

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Scuzzy from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Congratulations @edprivat! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44