Raheem DeVaughn - Customer (Cover by Ed Privat)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


SONG REQUEST

Happy Saturday to all !
This is a cover of the song "Customer" by Raheem Devaughn, it was requested by @theomgbrand, a really talented rapper with the a.k.a Lyf and the proud owner of the brand OMG, a company producing artitst like Ashe Blanco or Sean David .
Congratulation on winning 0.5SBD for your song being picked. I had a lot of fun recording an acoustic version , the lyrics are very fun :)

I hope that you enjoy it ! Cheers !

@edprivat

Good morning
Good After noon
Good Evening
Welcome to love, can I take your order?
And you can have it your way
Welcome, can I help you?
Take a minute to read the menu
If your lookin' for a man
If your lookin' for a friend
If your lookin' for someone to talk to
Take your time but fill your order
I can appetize you, or main course ya
Caution, caution, cause your plate is hot(hot)
And I'm the catch of the day (ay ay ay ay ayyy)
You'll desert your meal and your drink (ay ay ay ay ayyy)
You can final order me I'll fill you up for free
If your heart is hungry you can place your order here with me
Let me serve you up, let me, let me serve you up
See, you can have it your way, your the customer
If you want it super size with some lovin' on the side
Just ask for what you want cause your the customer
Let me serve you up, let me, let me serve you up
See, you can have it your way, your the customer
If you want it super size with some lovin' on the side
Just ask for what you want cause your the customer
If you got special needs
Or picky your heart will please
Your particular about what you like
The customer is always right
Satisfaction is guaranteed
And to tell girl I'm quality
See the menu's full of me
I got a real love policy
And I'm the catch of the day (ay ay ay ay ayyy)
You'll desert your meal and your drink (ay ay ay ay ayyy)
You can final order me I'll fill you up for free
If your heart is hungry you can place your order here with me
Let me serve you up, let me, let me serve you up
See, you can have it your way, your the customer
If you want it super size with some lovin' on the side
Just ask for what you want cause your the customer
Let me serve you up, let me, let me serve you up
See, you can have it your way, your the customer
If you want it super size with some lovin' on the side
Just ask for what you want cause your the customer
I'm gonna whip it up
Whip it up nice and slow
You can even call your order and I'll deliver to your home
And I'll be there in a matter of seconds
And theirs more if you want seconds
You can be greedy as you like
Morning, noon, and night
And I'm open 24/7
And cause I like you with some me
And a whole lot of sugar and honey
And a plate full of ecstasy
So make your reservations
Make your way to me
And if that! don't work for you baby
Then tell me! we don't need to be
Let me serve you up, let me, let me serve you up
See, you can have it your way, your the customer
If you want it super size with some lovin' on the side
Just ask for what you want cause your the customer
Let me serve you up, let me, let me serve you up
See, you can have it your way, your the customer
If you want it super size with some lovin' on the side
Just ask for what you want cause your the customer
Let me serve you up, let me, let me serve you up
See, you can have it your way, your the customer
If you want it super size with some lovin' on the side
Just ask for what you want cause your the customer
Let me serve you up, let me, let me serve you up
See, you can have it your way, your the customer
If you want it super size with some lovin' on the side
Just ask for what you want cause your the customer

Someone requested "Like A Bird Set Free" by SIA, but I can't remember who and I didn't write it down on the day. Please let me know if it rings a bell for someone !
CHeers!

edprivat.com



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Fantastic rendition! Love the range of your vocals throughout this piece. Really enjoyed it, thanks for sharing this awesome cover;0)

Yes ! Thanks so much my friend I truly appreciate the compliment! Your taste are on par as usual hahaha ;)

Very nice, great harmonies!

Yes ! The King is back !
Did you fix your mac?? it rhymes !

dude I love the way you made this song your own....sounds great....this is my fav song and I like how you remixed it

Thanks my brother I loved it , there's some really fun and Kinky lyrics in there , I was a bit embarassed of saying them, but it was funny as hell!

The second thing i have to thank you , cause I learnt a lot about recording clean vocal takes on this one, as the original you can hear that each sentences got recorded separately instead of whole verse to keep continuity!
What it does, is it gives very controlled and clean takes for the whole track, very interesting !

Don't know the original but this sounds like a fine song to me, sweet harmonies as always.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68518.46
ETH 3760.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66