Ahead By A Century - The Tragically Hip (Cover by Ed Privat) From @briancourteau for @lynncoyle1

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


First thing we'd climb a tree
And maybe then we'd talk
Or sit silently
And listen to our thoughts
With illusions of someday
Cast in a golden light
No dress rehearsal
This is our life
And that's where the hornet stung me
And I had a feverish dream
With revenge and doubt
Tonight, we smoke them out
You are ahead by a century
You are ahead by a century
You are ahead by a century
Stare in the morning shroud
And then the day began
I tilted your cloud
You tilted my hand
Rain falls in real time
And rain fell through the night
No dress rehearsal, this is our life
But that's when the hornet stung me
And I had a serious dream
With revenge and doubt
Tonight, we smoked them out
You are ahead by a century
You are ahead by a century
You are ahead by a century
You are ahead by a century
You are ahead by a century
You are ahead by a century
And disappointing you is gettin' me down

Sort:  

I am speechless <3 <3

Thank you @edprivat and @briancourteau! What? how? no words...

The Tragically Hip, my all time favorite! xx Thank you again, I will cherish this forever <3

My pleasure, It's a great track ! The tree is one of my favorite , I 've been wanting to take a pic of it for a while...
I added the youtube link in case dsound link doesn't work .
When you open on dsound there is a donwload button as well! You guys have a great day...

The tree is beautiful! Thank you again :)

Real honor Lynn!

This is a cover? The lyrics are beautiful! Why aren’t you people giving this more love? This is what music is supposed to song like and make you feel like. Beautifully played and sung my friend.

Lol That's so nice of you , no worry I can't get upvoted twice by @dsound the same day I know the rule, but it was a request that I couldn't refuse !!

Yeah but everyone else on here needs to support good content in order to continue doing their part in co creating a great platform. You rock @edprivat.

You my friend are just that. A friend and I cannot thank you enough...Thank you for helping and doingf this........forever in my thoughts

Dude you know that any day any time any season, you want another request, you ask, and the dude abides :)

BTW my song is freebird by lynard skynard.....................its my fave and lynn loves to hear it if you could if not no biggie at all. you have done enough my brother in arms......

It's probably one of the most badass song with Kansas - Carry on My Wayward Son!
The tempo speeds up jeeeeeeeez let's try :)

if its too hard carry on my wayward song works too lol

Naaah I really wanna try to come up with my own arrangement :)

You are such a genuine soul @edprivat <3 It is good to know there are people like you <3 I feel blessed to know you <3

I've shared @briancourteau's & @lynncoyle1's story on the show Wednesday thanks to you <3

If we can, we should help with what we have & can do <3

OOOOOhh stop it now ! You're a sweetheart aren't you @d-vine?
That's awesome I am very thanksful for what you did, we need to spread good vibes around them and with them, they are awesome and an example on how to behave when shit hits the fan , chin high !

Hehe, you are too sweet hun!
Yes we do! Let's spread love, good vibes & good energy <3

Thank you again for being your awesome self <3

awesome bro....keep making these great covers

That is beautiful. Thanks.

It's a real pleasure :) thanks for the comment!

No problem. When I hear a favourite tune played well, I feel it's necessary to mention it.

You can't beat The Hip! :)

Hi, @edprivat,

Great to 'meet' you. Love your mellow but passionate rendition of this song.

Thanks for fulfilling this very special request from Brian for his love, Lynn. Beautifully done. Will be following your music from now on.

PS That tree has a lot of presence.

Hi @angelacs! Brian and @edprivat surprised me with this today :)

Thanks @angelacs for your kind comment, yes that tree is a superstar :P

I noticed you are from Africa. Well mavbe I have to stay around to see it. and sheke your and and drink a ice cold beverage with you. Lynn and I both want to see that

I am actually french, but I live in South Africa , Johannesburg. You will love Africa through and through so many places to see , the whole continent and the people are just too dope.

well my friend i newest post will fill you in. Not likely time now to see your beautiful part of the world. Peace brother

Thanks I am reading it now

Very good log brothers, after all, it's really cool......

Very nice acoustic track love the harmonies - always a winner for me.

Thanks bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65775.18
ETH 2600.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68