Feeling Good by Ed Privat

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Hello friends,

I recorded this version of "Feeling Good" by Nina Simone 2 years ago, it was winter, I had long hair and a very bad sniffle.People tend to forget that winter in South Africa can be very cold. I was wearing a jacket while recording, and trying to keep warm jumping up and down :)

You can actually hear me sniff between each breathing. So yeah I was not "Feeling Good" that day, none the less I managed to record a version, of this masterpiece.

This is probably one of my favorite song from Nina Simone, the way the original starts with her haunting voice , it gives me shivers just to think about it.(in a good way)

Here are the lyrics of this wonderful song, I hope you enjoy it as much as I do .

Birds flyin' high you know how I feel Sun in the sky you know how I feel Breeze driftin' on by you know how I feel Its a new dawn, its a new day, its a new life for me yeah, its a new dawn its a new day its a new life for me ooooooooh AND I'M FEELING GOOD

Fish in the sea, you know how I feel River runnin' free you know how I feel Blossom on the tree you know how I feel Its a new dawn, its a new day, its a new life for me And I'm feelin good

Dragonfly out in the sun you know what i mean dont you know Butterflies all havin' fun you know what I mean Sleepin' peace when day is done that's what I mean And this old world is a new world and a bold world for me

Stars when you shine you know how I feel Scent of the crime you know how I feel Your freedom is mine, and I know how I feel Its a new dawn, its a new day, its a new life for me (Free styling) OH I'M FEELING GOOD

Don't forget to ask me for as song request, i always accept a challenge and YOU get rewarded 0.5SBD if you're chosen. It needs to be a song that has a meaning to you, and that is a bit popular to make it easier for me :) Hopefully soon I can make you win more SBD as @edprivat channel grows!


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

I hate you Ed..
You just seem to be able to do anything with that voice of yours. ;-)
Cheers Mate

Hhaha bro thanks man

Wow!What a voice!

Feeling Good to hear your voice!
:)

WOW this was amazing....can't wait till you get to my request

Thanks! Lol I am getting to it soon!

Awesome job on a tough song! Beautiful. Well done for keeping it slow and staying in the groove too. It can be hard to hold back on a slow one.

I am actually not super happy with it nowadays, so I know very soon I am gonna re record it again and make it better :) The end particularly I dunno what I was thinking at the time , yuks !
thanks anyway :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95