Rihanna - You Da One (cover by Ed Privat)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


SONG REQUEST

Yeeeees! Another Rendez-Vous that we have together every week now, It's a song request from @timochenko congratulation on winning 0.5SBD!!!!!

I transformed the song to a Ragga Dance Hall song, let me know what you all think.

LISTEN TO RIHANNA - YOU DA ONE (COVER BY ED PRIVAT)

I used auto-tune, sometimes it just help reaching a certain aesthetic, a bit like a wah pedal on the guitar, or a distortion.
I decided to not articulate, even a little

Here are the lyrics

LISTEN TO RIHANNA - YOU DA ONE (COVER BY ED PRIVAT)

You the one that I dream about all day
You the one that I think about always
You are the one so I make sure I behave
My love is your love, your love is my love, love, love
Baby, I love you, I need you here
Give me all the time
Baby we meant to be
You got me, smiling all the time

LISTEN TO RIHANNA - YOU DA ONE (COVER BY ED PRIVAT)

'Cause you know how to give me that
You know how to pull me back
When I go runnin', runnin'
Tryin' to get away from loving ya
You know how to love me hard
I won't lie, I'm falling hard
Yep, I'm falling for ya
But there's nothin' wrong with that

You the one that I dream about all day
You the one that I think about always
You are the one so I make sure I behave
My love is your love, your love is my love
You the one that I dream about all day
You the one that I think about always
You are the one so I make sure I behave
My love is your love, your love is mine
Baby come, tear me now, hold me now
Make me come alive
You got the sweetest touch
I'm so happy, you came in my life

LISTEN TO RIHANNA - YOU DA ONE (COVER BY ED PRIVAT)

'Cause you know how to give me that
You know how to pull me back
When I go runnin', runnin'
Tryin' to get away from loving ya
You know how to love me hard
I won't lie, I'm falling hard
Yep, I'm falling for ya but there's nothin' wrong with that
You the one that I dream about all day
You the one that I think about always
You are the one so I make sure I behave
My love is your love, your love is my love
You the one that I dream about all day
You the one that I think about always
You are the one so I make sure I behave
My love is your love, your love is mine

LISTEN TO RIHANNA - YOU DA ONE (COVER BY ED PRIVAT)

And yes I'm kinda crazy
That's what happens baby
When you put it down
You shouldnt've give it to me good like that
Shouldnt've hit it like that, had me yellin' like that
Didn't know you would've had me coming back
You the one that I'm feeling
You the one that I'm loving
Ain't no other, niggas like you
No there's just one, one, one
No baby just one, one, one
I bet you wanna know
You the one that I dream about all day
You the one that I think about always
You are the one so I make sure I behave
My love is your love, your love is my love
You the one that I dream about all day
You the one that I think about always
You are the one so I make sure I behave
My love is your love, your love is mine

LISTEN TO RIHANNA - YOU DA ONE (COVER BY ED PRIVAT)

Don't forget to ask me for as song request, i always accept a challenge and get rewarded 0.5SBD if your song is chosen. It needs to be a song that has a meaning to you , and that is a bit popular to make it easier for me :) Hopefully soon I can make you win more SBD as @edprivat channel grows!


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

music and lyrics So that's so good I'm so appreciative to hear it

Thanks friend great to have you here @hattaarshavin!

Awesome man , cool voice

Thansk so much @klemm!

amazing....man I need to give you a challange soon...its been a while lol

Go for it ! Let's do this! And this time I won't just go acoustic , I'll try the whole shazam!

Dude! This is really cool. I'm not even a Rihanna fan, but you nailed this. I appreciate the acoustic and how you did the beat. Great work man

Thanks! That' s the whole exercise with song request, this morning I've never heard the song before and must find another way to arrange it!
When your song is picked you win 0.5SBD! Let me know if you wanna play! It can be whatever genre

I'll definitely throw out a request! You want me to throw some stuff out here or is there a formal means of entry? If here, how about Tool's Aenema? Tool was a huge inspiration in my life musically and I would say really got me into more underground music. That song seems pretty relevant to the times still, too. Some things never change! I'd also be very curious to hear how you re-envision the song. Or really anything from Tool. Cheers brother :)

Wow that's a dope track, so groovy ! I love Tool , I knew Undertow, and I actually didn't know that track and this is such an amazing track wow!Fuck I am still smashing the replay button

Tool got me into a metal band called Gojira back in the days, love it too

Oh man! Huge Gojira fan, too. I saw them last year in concert with Opeth. I've seen Tool twice live, the first time being way back in 2003 for their Lateralus tour. Glad you dug that track!

When it comes to Rock and Metal, I used to love complex asymmetric time signature type of music, "Musician's Music" as they call it, but now I am quite at the opposite I love rawness and mistakes too, I still dig bands like Magma or Dreamtheater though !

I feel you! I used to be very much into technical death metal bands like Necrophagist, Spawn of Possession and The Faceless. I've chilled out more these days though and appreciate those more raw and minimal qualities as well. The metals will always have a place in my heart \m/

Lot's of shredders in those bands !

Love it, my friend. You did an amazing job, as always! :)

Thanks dude !

I have enjoyed your sound , very cool !
i like your style mr.ed
Love this one.

I return you the compliment mr.shades!

Thats cool mr.ed , thanks alot :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66740.62
ETH 3336.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72