All My Life by Ed Privat

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


I recorded that track few months ago with my old laptop, I just reopened the project on my new computer, and manage to work on the production, work on my levels too.

The production I made is Neo Soul, which is a style that got popular by the end of the 90's and it's my favorite style. The most popular artists for that style are Jill Scott, Maxwell, BIlal, D'Angelo and Erykah Badu, just to name a few.

LISTEN TO ALL MY LIFE BY ED PRIVAT ON DSOUND

I hope you enjoy the song and here is a little bit of background story:

If you start believing that change is possible in your own life., you can have a dramatic effect on it, by starting visualizing these good things happening to you, training your mind to it (@heaterville knows what's up!)

Your mind is like a factory of thoughts, and the more positive thought you have, the greater your own output in this world is

LISTEN TO ALL MY LIFE BY ED PRIVAT ON DSOUND

And in some way I do believe that Steemit is the materialization of that wish for happiness and financial emancipation for all in our realm.

As I was saying, before joining this revolution I was very deluded by life, I couldn't understand how a change could manifest itself, If the very fabric of this system is broken. the rich gets richer, the gap between the elite and the rest of the world keeps on increasing by the day with no real sense of retribution and distribution, each governments maintaining their own charade of governments, with their left and right paradigm while entertaining the idea that a fairer world is around the corner, with great "ideas" like agenda 2030 or the White Helmets.

LISTEN TO ALL MY LIFE BY ED PRIVAT ON DSOUND

THIS IS ALL WRONG. WE LET THESE FOOLS BEING IN CHARGE FOR TO LONG, AND THEY LOST THEIR RIGHTS UPON US

Hopefully steemit can make a real difference in helping people the way our governments failed.

ALL MY LIFE

If you give me the life I need I'll never rest till my heart bleeds That's why we're living aren't we all That's why I will never get to fall
we're all wonders, if none matters Filling the blanks (hahah), joke on us That's why we're living aren't we all That's why we're breaking walls

LISTEN TO ALL MY LIFE BY ED PRIVAT ON DSOUND

Chorus There is rain in my heart, for everyone else's passing by No one's looking my way like I don't deserve the right to save What is left of me , left to be All my life, standing still right in front of me

If you believe the life that we All play this game with some mercy That's why we're lying aren't we all That's why we let each other fall

CHORUS There is rain in my heart, for everyone else's passing by No one's looking my way like I don't deserve the right to save What is left of me , left to be All my life, standing still right in front of me

LISTEN TO ALL MY LIFE BY ED PRIVAT ON DSOUND

BRIDGE There must be more, than what the eye can see Been here before, or was it just all a dream

There is pain in the eyes, of everyone else's passing by There;s no love in the way we talk to each other today what is left of me, left to see All my life, standing still right in front of me


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Nice Style Ed, Neo Soul :) Love the piano that comes in , feel the soul in this for Sure .

Thanks so much , still a work in progress :)

I believe in the brother and I will sing the song...............।।

Thanks for your comment @asaad

love your perspective. track is really well done, got yourself a follower. i do think your vocals could benefit from some more reverb and delay, make it more atmospheric.

Dude I am very happy with your comment, there's never enough reverb and delay for me, so I am gonna crank that up :) to the maaaaax! thanks again man!

could be a little little bit of another delay here. longer one but very quiet

Nice style bro! I love the lyrics ,I'm happy to be back here, I missed your song ed!
Can you work on this for me (What it takes by Imagine dragons )

Nice , I've never done any Imagine Dragons before , let's listen to them... I'll write you down my brother welcome back! How is life treating you?

J'adore. Je ne sais pas quoi te dire d'autre, c'est vraiment une musique et une voix qui me prend aux tripes. Merci @edprivat

Merci @offildutemps, bravo pour A Chacun sa croix quel beau texte.

Et je n'ai pas ose m'exprimer car cela m'a beaucoup ému, de lire votre lettre su 14/18 donc merci du partage, ce la m'a donné l'envie de fouiller dans mes propres souvenirs de famille.

Ah ça c'est super! Quand on met le nez dans les souvenirs de famille on comprend beaucoup de choses à la fois sur les autres et sur soi-même. C'est très enrichissant.
Merci pour tes commentaires @edprivat.

I like you style on this one, great keys going on and Love the sentiment.

Thanks @kryptoe! You and @nakedverse have similar taste :)

Love your vocals and the keys harmony, bro!

Thanks man !

All my life I've been good but now, oh oh oh what the hell. This your song reminds me of Avril Lavigne's what the hell. You think I can get that from you?

Thanks bro you wanna hear "What The Hell" I got you cover , you know the drill there's gonna be a waiting list, especially you got kendrik lamar coming up !

I love that philosophy you just wrote!

Sounds beautiful, my friend. Your voice really fits this style. Great job! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28