Sinéad O'Connor - Nothing Compares 2 U (Cover by Ed Privat)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


SONG REQUEST

Hey guys I hope you are having a great week, today it's a song request from my buddy @ablaze, he is a mind blowing writer, I kid you not, we was the winner of my "Lyrics Contest" few months ago, and he has one of the finest writing style on the platform go check it out and make your own opinion.

LISTEN TO SINEAD O'CONNOR NOTHING COMPARES TO YOU ON DSOUND

So he asked me to cover "Nothing Compares 2 U" by Sinéad O'Connor !!! CONGRATULATION ON WINNING 0.5SBD!!!!!

What an amazing song, I know it was written by Prince, but nothing compares to Sinéad's version !!!!

As usual here are the lyrics!

LISTEN TO SINEAD O'CONNOR NOTHING COMPARES TO YOU ON DSOUND

It's been seven hours and fifteen days
Since you took your love away
I go out every night and sleep all day
Since you took your love away
Since you been gone I can do whatever I want
I can see whomever I choose
I can eat my dinner in a fancy restaurant
But nothing
I said nothing can take away these blues
'Cause nothing compares

LISTEN TO SINEAD O'CONNOR NOTHING COMPARES TO YOU ON DSOUND

Nothing compares to you
It's been so lonely without you here
Like a bird without a song
Nothing can stop these lonely tears from falling
Tell me baby where did I go wrong
I could put my arms around every boy I see
But they'd only remind me of you
I went to the doctor and guess what he told me?
Guess what he told me?
He said girl you better try to have fun
No matter what you do, but he's a fool
'Cause nothing compares
Nothing compares to you

LISTEN TO SINEAD O'CONNOR NOTHING COMPARES TO YOU ON DSOUND

All the flowers that you planted mama
In the back yard
All died when you went away
I know that living with you baby was sometimes hard
But I'm willing to give it another try
'Cause nothing compares
Nothing compares to you
Nothing compares
Nothing compares to you
Nothing compares
Nothing compares to you


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

When i spotted the Title , i was right on it! This is top stuff love your take on this Classic Song .Brilliant:)

Thanks @nakedverse :) I am happy you enjoyed !

Fantastic arrangement, you really gave it another vibe and your voice, wow, in places you sound like the purple one himself!

Oh wow ! Well that's one hell of a compliment, and I take it @gjart hahaha blushin a little though

Doooood.. Great choice @ablaze. I like this one better than my own song request!

yeah the guys has some good taste, and is a great writer :)
Thanks for the compliment bro !

Awesome job. . .but it's Prince. Was a bigger hit for Sinead, so you're forgiven :)

By now it's obvious that I didn't read your post before commenting. . .

Thanks buddy :P shall we release our song soon?

So different from the original, but how ownderful this is, really showcases you immense vocal talent. Lovely stuff!

Thanks so much, somehow very different from the original, sinead's voice is mesmerizing

going hard rock with the audio!

yeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah!!!

Ah man!!! Love it, what a cracker of a version, such a beautiful song, and you really did it justice, and thanks so much for the kind words too, and the 0.5SBD! Really appreciate it.. Keep up the good work my friend..

It's a pleasure my friend, I had a real blast recording it! You know you can play any time again with another song that you would enjoy me recording!

Cool, I'll play again for sure 👍 Delighted to see it getting lots of likes

Loading...

man I would love to do an original song with you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57207.57
ETH 2995.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26