Koop Island Blues by Ed Privat

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


This was one of the very first song request, 2 months ago. At the time people were winning 1.5 SBD, the Steem was very high and I thought Steemit was a miracle on earth.

The first thing I did with my hard earned money was going to the dentist :) I actually recorded the vocal an hour after 2 teeth extraction!

LISTEN TO KOOP ISLAND BLUES ON DSOUND

The second thing I did was to buy a computer so I can keep on producing great music... It was the best investment ever made.
I am so thankful to @dsound and @steemit for the support they brought to musicians and producers all over the world.

This is Koop Island Blues by Koop

LISTEN TO KOOP ISLAND BLUES ON DSOUND

From a technical point of view, there are a lot of things happening

The tempo is 120bpm to get that house feeling, the instruments are :

Virtual instruments: Honky tonky piano, Pad, upright bass, subsonic bass, minimal techno kit, Hybrid standard kit, muted trumpet,saxophone. Real instrument: Guitar, Vocals, trumpet sample

LISTEN TO KOOP ISLAND BLUES ON DSOUND

Don't forget to ask me for as song request, i always accept a challenge and get rewarded 0.5SBD if your song is chosen. It needs to be a song that has a meaning to you , and that is a bit popular to make it easier for me :) Hopefully soon I can make you win more SBD as @edprivat channel grows!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Awesome song. You're a serious musician, and your passion really shines through in this track.Great production. Really nice vocals. Love the jazz infused arrangement.Thanks for sharing.

Thanks man , It's the maj7 that brings that jazz feeling

This is really great and outstanding

Thanks Alfred!

your skill in music No doubt I really like the music you play, resteem

Hey @ahya thanks for the resteem that's very nice of you!

wow. i like so much..your song.its your first song..dear..really you are so good...singer...and whats about your family and your child they all are well????

Great Vibe , Loving the piano :)

Thanks, it's all fake :)

Virtual Instruments !!!! There used a lot in Music today, Whatever you used it still sounds great to me :-) It's what you do with them that matters !

Oh you remember this one? Thank you so much friend for your compliment, the kids are sick AGAIN! They were at home the whole week so I couldn't record much :/ how are you? how is your niece? nice pic! socute!

i am little sick. and all are ok...dear and dont worry your kids well soon. i will pray for them...take care dear...

Shame, sorry to hear that ! Yes the kids are so much better today already , thanks for your prayers dear!

Thanks for using #artzone tag! Artzone can give just one upvote per day!

Thanks @artzone, happy to see it started picking up and quite a lot of people are using the tag now!

I like that beat

can't wait until you do my request
Lloyd "True" its a beautiful song

Man Yes It's a beautiful song and it took me 5 days to have a decent vocal take, thanks for the nightmarish challenge , I am actually working on it as we speak inspired by that version

Btw Lloyd is lip syncing in the vid and that's not him playing the guitar but who cares ( I do)

Now i m trying to come up with a smart production when the original is so dope

you're welcome....love being able to push your limits....I have many many songs i could request

I'll just stack them up ! Bring it on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51