Attention- Charlie Puth (acapella cover by Ed Privat)

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)


Happy Sunday

I was working on this cover few months ago, the goal was to make a multiscreen video but I my hard drive burnt down at the time and I lost a lot of my material.

I eventually managed to salvage this version after going on a quest to find all my previous songs again.
Everything is vocal , hence the name "Acapella"

It's actually the third version that I've recorded, each were in a different key, this was the lowest one .

I hope you enjoy !

@edprivat

Attention by Charlie Puth

You've been runnin' 'round, runnin' 'round, runnin' 'round
Throwin' that dirt all on my name
'Cause you knew that I, knew that I, knew that I'd
Call you up
You've been going 'round, going 'round, going 'round
Every party in LA
'Cause you knew that I, knew that I, knew that I'd
Be at one, oh

[Pre-Chorus]
I know that dress is karma, perfume regret
You got me thinking 'bout when you were mine, ooh
And now I'm all up on ya, what you expect?
But you're not coming home with me tonight

[Chorus]
You just want attention, you don't want my heart
Maybe you just hate the thought of me with someone new
Yeah, you just want attention, I knew from the start
You're just making sure I'm never gettin' over you, oh

[Verse 2]
You've been runnin' 'round, runnin' 'round, runnin' 'round
Throwin' that dirt all on my name
'Cause you knew that I, knew that I, knew that I'd
Call you up
Baby, now that we're, now that we're, now that we're
Right here standin' face to face
You already know, 'ready know, 'ready know
That you won, oh

[Pre-Chorus]
I know that dress is karma, perfume regret
You got me thinking 'bout when you were mine, ooh
And now I'm all up on ya, what you expect? (oh baby)
But you're not coming home with me tonight, oh no

[Chorus]
You just want attention, you don't want my heart
Maybe you just hate the thought of me with someone new (someone new)
Yeah, you just want attention (oh), I knew from the start (the start)
You're just making sure I'm never gettin' over you (over you), oh

[Bridge]
What are you doin' to me?
What are you doin', huh? (What are you doin'?)
What are you doin' to me?
What are you doin', huh? (What are you doin'?)
What are you doin' to me?
What are you doin', huh? (What are you doin'?)
What are you doin' to me?
What are you doin', huh?

[Pre-Chorus]
I know that dress is karma, perfume regret
You got me thinking 'bout when you were mine
And now I'm all up on ya, what you expect?
But you're not coming home with me tonight

[Chorus]
You just want attention, you don't want my heart
Maybe you just hate the thought of me with someone new
Yeah, you just want attention, I knew from the start
You're just making sure I'm never gettin' over you, oh

[Bridge]
What are you doin' to me? (Hey)
What are you doin', huh? (What are you doin', love?)
What are you doin' to me?
What are you doin', huh? (Yeah, you just want attention)
What are you doin' to me? (I knew from the start)
What are you doin' huh? (You're just making sure I'm never gettin' over you)
What are you doin' to me?
What are you doin', huh?


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Congratulations @edprivat! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Amazing work, I like the cool voice
💯💯

Lol thank you very much , don't worry I got your song in my schedule :)

captivating & brilliant!

I appreciate your hard work. I like the lyrics! keep going! ;)

Thanks @gabriel.ncl nice quote from confusus!

Cool. Great vold er you got there and cool Song.

A Song i easely could play on the piano while you where singing. But then we would destroy the acapella.

Are you from LA?

Im Norwegian. Always facinated by LA. Hope to go there some time.

Have fun matr

Lol hey mate! This is a song from Charlie Puth , so you might want to ask him about LA. I am from France and live in South Africa, in Johanneburg which is like the African LA I guess ! . How is Norway treating you>?

Great. Good country. I have some blogposts about some soectaculare Norwegian nature.

It's a quiet Country. Little violence and er have a lot of immigrant but er treat them right so no almost no trouble with them.

Alot of taxes but free healthcare and you get good money when sick so cant complaine.

Love in Danmark a while and almost the same. They are more liberal then Norway.

But i guess i love Norway. But love to travel.

Afrika would be cool to see.

This summer i will travel to Thailand with my girl and both kids.

Have a great day man.

Wow how old are your kids, we have 2 and we are thinking of going too, please keep us posted with amazing pictures. I would love go to Norway and Denmark too when I come do some gigs in France in July.
Yeah bro you should visit Africa too !

Anything on the piano we could hear you doing soon ?

Kids 3 and 1.5

Ive been there alot before.

My dad lives there.

But a long trip.

Well i played å lot before. Bot so much before. But i played Mozert in a conpetition i Moscwa when i was younger and won. But i will take it uo soon.

Had some years without travelling.

Planing to make posts about Thailand. Already made some to get tips for travelling long distanse with kids.

You travelled long with your Kids?

I am gonna be honest we haven't traveled much yet and they are 3 and 2 so as you can see in the same age :)
Maybe soon , hopefully! WOw Mozart is pretty impressive and difficult level I imagine that you can read scores with no effort !

is your dad a globe trotter

Yeah scores no problem. Played heavier than that but got bored of conpetition and almost got fores to play for å while so i rather played on other thing like turntable etc. But you never forget it. Har some cool keyboard later so i know o can do it.

My dad
Yes no. Moved to Thailand 16y ago so been there alot. But er have travelled å lot together.

And hun aswell. Going to Switzerland in the alps for a boy trip (walking up Mountain hikes and drink beer in the evening å ompa bomba music festivals)

Never been om air plane with kids so not looking foreward to it. And both have a great energy level so it could be fun (for them)

That sounds like a rather interesting life! I would love to show my children Switzerland and even the snow because they have never seen it!

I totally understand what you're saying about planes, but I think the excitement overpower any types of bad experience they could have in the boeing. I remember my first time was mind blowing feeling the gravity pulling me down . And I was chewing bubble gum the whole time and watch movies!!! what else for a kid hahah?

"Played heavier than that but got bored of conpetition and almost got fores to play for å while "

Yeah I get you sometimes you need to forget about theory for a while

yeah..its good to..dear..your voice make this song..so.lovely..i like this song...thanks for sharing..this song..i will wait for.your next..song..

Thanks! I love this song too ! Charlie Puth is a talented song-writer!

One of my favourites love to here it from u.
Brother i am supporting u however i can plzzz if u dont mind,free up some of your valuable time and give your precious presence on my blog too
Even if u dont i am always there for u no matter what😊

Hey man no worry I went to upvote your latest photo, don't hesitate to notify me when you have new content :)

Aww thnk u so much bro

You nailed it🔥🔥🔥🔥

I love this song. You did a great job! :)

Thank you friend !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55