No Diggity by Ed Privat (live loop cover)

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)


Live

This is a live performance of No Diggity (The BlackStreets) done with my loop station RC-20XL , I do the beat box and play the guitar.

LISTEN NO DIGGITY

I remember spending 2 days trying to get the perfect recording as it is a one take with no editing involved.
It's a bit dry but I always pride myself that nothing is faked, which means is what you hear is what was played, no editing involved.
Here I live you with the lyrics of this awesome song :)
Have a great week end and don't forget to request a famous song and win a chance for you song to get picked and win 1 SBD !

No diggity

LISTEN NO DIGGITY

Baby got 'em open all over town
Strictly biz, she don't play around
Cover much grounds, got game by the pound
Getting paid is her forte
Each and every day, true player way
I can't get her out of my mind (wow)
I think about the girl all the time (wow wow)
East side to the west side
Pushin' phat rides, it's no surprise
She got tricks in the stash, stacking up the cash
Fast when it comes to the gas
By no means average
She's on when she's got to have it
Baby, you're a perfect ten, I wanna get in
Can I get down so I can win?

LISTEN NO DIGGITY

[Refrain]
I like the way you work it
No diggity, I got to bag it up, bag it up
I like the way you work it
No diggity, I got to bag it up, bag it up, girl
I like the way you work it
No diggity, I got to bag it up, bag it up
I like the way you work it
No diggity, I got to bag it up, get up

[Verse 3: Blackstreet]
She's got class and style
Street knowledge by the pound
Baby never act wild, very low key on the profile
Catchin' feelings is a no
Let me tell you how it goes
Herb's the word, spin's the verb
Lovers it curves so freak what you heard
Rollin' with the phatness
You don't even know what the half is
You gotta pay to play
Just for shorty, bang-bang, to look your way
I like the way you work it
Trump tight all day, every day
You're blowing my mind, maybe in time
Baby, I can get you in my ride

[Refrain]
I like the way you work it
No diggity, I got to bag it up, bag it up
I like the way you work it
No diggity, I got to bag it up, oh yeah
I like the way you work it
No diggity, I got to bag it up, bag it up, babe
I like the way you work it
No diggity, I got to bag it up, get up

LISTEN NO DIGGITY

[Break]
Hey yo, hey yo, hey yo, hey yo (Hey yo, that girl looks good)
Hey yo, hey yo, hey yo, hey yo (Play on, play on, play on)
Hey yo, hey yo, hey yo, hey yo (You're my kind of girl)
Hey yo, hey yo, hey yo, hey yo (Hey yo)

LISTEN NO DIGGITY

@edprivat


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Thanks bro :)

This is an interesting song.. I guess you are from another planet. Do you sleep or rest atall? New songs back to back
I have a song for you bro ( attention by Charlie puth)

Thanks Bro! I am actually already releasing a version this morning that I recorded few month ago :) sorry

You can ask for another song if you want :)

Oh!OK ..im expecting the version bro.
What about this ( getaway car by Taylor Swift )

Thanks so much it's perfect ! I write it down in the magic book !

Good post bro. .

Haha i didn't expect that from you :D Better than original :D

Lol that's not possible

haha dope...one of my favorite songs

Again? Lol let me guess you like Lauryn Hill too?

hahaha Lauryn Hill is amazing....i just love music i grew up around so many types of music

Wow boss i've just noticed the resteem I truly appreciate man i've got erykah badu coming up this week , Maxwell, and maybe Anthony Hamilton :)

Btw bro did you request any other songs?

Now problem man....I try to show love to as many as i can....I always run out of steem power though lol....Love all those artist too....I requested Craig David....Unbelievable.....I would also love to hear....Lloyd - "True"....and amazing song that just has a lot of passion and feeling....that always makes me feel for the artist when they pour their heart out in a song

Dude I forgot to put it on the list!!! I a feel terrible , when was the request?SWhiiiit i just checked it was 5 days ago , and it was your wedding's song ok I am on it !

its all good...can't wait to hear what you got

Felling great to see your improvement everyday brother.
And like everyday resteeming it again.

Thanks so much my brother for the support it means a lot !

Always there bro

this is dope dude :) very well done!!!

Thanks my man !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62149.46
ETH 2438.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68