"Out Too Far" from Outer Empires OST by DRUMOPERATOR

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


This piece was used to set the stage for the open world space exploration component of early sandbox IOS game, Outer Empires. Considering I lacked any of the modular synth sound design capability I have now and was relying entirely on running orchestral samples through convolution reverbs and guitar pedals, I'm actually pretty happy with the minimal ominous soundscape I came up with here. Tiny fragments of washed out guitar also help establish melodic structure, and my prized EastWest french horn sample takes the lead role, as it often did.
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

DQmW6vbmqJ8Y4VZxKsLw4hh1vBNdtWd7hCPWzC4kzKdGMpc.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81