Maserati: The Elminator (post-rock, space-rock, electronic)

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)


As I polish some of my new solo modular jams for dsound release, I thought it might be cool to post a few tracks from VII, the first album I wrote with krautrock/postrock institution Maserati and released on Temporary Residence. We actually cut this record in Louisville with Kevin Ratterman of My Morning Jacket fame and had it mixed by none other than Steve Moore of Zombi (who I have been a huge fan of since seeing them in Brooklyn almost a decade ago!) The process of replacing the irreplaceable previous drummer of Maserati, Jerry Fuchs, was indeed a formidable one as I documented rather verbosely for Modern Drummer magazine here: moderndrummer.com/2012/10/mike-albanese-maserati-drummer-blog ... and what I wrote then fully stands today. Jerry was one of (if not the) single biggest influences in my career as a drummer/human being and informed many of my conclusions on how to be a working, functioning musician and still stay true to your artistic vision..... all while remaining one of singularly coolest people on the planet during his short tenure on earth.



For the uninitiated:

The Eliminator is a taut spacerock jam with serious business krautrock discipline applied. It was the first song I really felt like I hit my stride on with the band and it's a pleasure to share my utterly inadequate tribute to one of the greatest drummers to grace this planet.

U5du8FZCPBTPrcG4VB3cogXWtAM6446_1680x8400.jpeg



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Love the Krautrock! Thanks for this brother!

I've read I'm polish :D and i though wow from my country :D stupid :D Awesome man! This guitar is perfect here

They are so good playing live, technically flawless

This is seriously pretty damn cool!

I really like our music. This guitar sound awesome! I feel it ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58140.33
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44