Suitcase of Memories [Time After Time — Cyndi Lauper Cover]

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-02-12 at 1.08.28 PM.JPG


I never tried this song until we recorded this one. It really is a beautiful song, composed in a way that only someone who started with the dulcimer would think. (Check out Cyndi Lauper's dulcimer music!) On this track, you will hear a banjo, harpsichord, and an upright bass. That's it :)

Let me know what you think.
Catch you on the flip side!


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

That was beautiful, man! I listened to it with some sadness, sitting on my veranda in the sun. I feel better now. Thank you for that.

Aw, thank you @flauwy! I really appreciate it. That means so much :) Enjoy that sunshine / I'm looking out at that same sun on the snow here in Pennsylvania :)

👌

👍👍👍👍😎😊

That was freek'n awesome!

good information .. thanks for posting.

Hi @dekayang / what do you mean, information? :)

Yes i love it, followed definitely :)

ahh im actually fllowing you.. :D

Thank you! I appreciate it :) I like your lemon.

What a great choice of instruments, I had to translate the harpsichord though. I didn't know what that was. But in dutch it is Clavecimbel ;) That explains a bit me being confused. It give a whole other dimension to the song. Pink covered this song a while ago, more traditional like Cindy Lauper herself, but also a great version... But your version wins....Perfect combination of instruments and voice... Thanks again :) Waiting for the next ;)

I love Cyndi's music, and this song included. Also the fact she plays mountain dulcimer. Are you playing hammered dulcimer though? This songs makes me 80s nostalgic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53