Poor Man Fighting for a Rich Man's Peace [I Can Feel My Voice Rise]

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-02-18 at 12.06.56 PM.JPG


This is a song I wrote when I felt like I didn't have a voice, politically. It's something we feel all too often. Especially moving for me is the line: "when I see so much poverty, and a poor man fighting for a rich man's peace..." and I feel that I am the fortunate one in that scenario. I am against war and violence, but (I believe that) my comfort is as a direct result of others' misfortune.

Peace!
I'll catch you on the flip side.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

another DrKent original....tough / heavy lyrics...food for thought... Great song... From technical perspective ;) Great timing !!!

Thank you so much @verhp11! I appreciate that! Have an awesome evening :)

This was so good man. Listened to it while I was eating dinner :)

Thanks, my friend! I hope you had some good eats :)

Just followed you!

Nice post

Much appreciated, @kevi09. What did you like about it?

Congratulations @drkent! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi @rikineng, this isn’t a great strategy! If you instead engage with my post, I’ll probably go to your page, but if you spam, I don’t appreciate it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83