If You Get There Before I Do [Troublin' Mind]

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Previously unreleased! Featuring Aruna Sairam on background vocals, Jamey Haddad on percussion, and some other amazing artists, this is an outtake of a great session I did in New York City a few years ago. Only available on DSound.

This is to thank my friends @benleemusic and @danieldyemusic, and the other greats on this platform, for supporting minnows like me, and here's to many more great tracks, solo and together! Excited about this decentralized ecosystem.

Let me know what you think.
Catch you on the flip side!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Man I just love your music.

Haha. Thanks @danieldyemusic! Right back at you. I'm a big new member of your fan club. I really dig your tunes. Would love to collaborate sometime.

Wow nice tune, and I love the Upright bass..... Great....again Kent !!

Thanks @verhp11! I appreciate it! That's actually just partially bass. At the beginning, that's actually a drum :) Later on the bass comes in.

A drum? whahah could have fouled me....actually it did :) Nevertheless , great tune....

I like it a lot! Props to whoever mixed it also, it's warm and dynamic. I bet very little compression/limiting was used.

Thanks @roadrunn3r. There's actually almost no mastering on here, believe it or not. It's pretty much a rough outtake from the studio mix. The "official" version to be released someday down the road (or not)! Compression and limiting is evil :)

Yo I'm about to go edit some videos and im totally going to listen to this

Yeah man! Thanks, my friend.

What great track, this could have come straight out of 'Oh Brother Where Art Thou' its got that southern bluegrass feel really top draw!

Thanks @kryptoe! Great to hear from you, and I appreciate the comment. :)

Lovely post I enjoyed it more inspired by your post

cool sounds its tone focal lyrics fit👍

porentu elle dona soku qula zeka wna peru

Good song bro good work you've done there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70