Idumea [for Voice & Double Bass]

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-02-13 at 12.05.52 PM.JPG

This is a spooky old Appalachian song that I've sung for years, at political rallies, and in other various places you wouldn't expect. Like during my TEDx Talk: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tzDndJtQrjw. You'll hear an upright bass as the only instrument on the track.

Beautiful cc0 sunflower picture by bichnguyenvo on Pixabay.

Catch you on the flip side!


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Kent, my man.. your music has many personalities

Thanks, buddy! Yeah, this one is dark.

Do you have the very first song you ever made? I'm kicking myself for not saving the first video I made years back

Haha. Exactly.

I'm trying to think about the first song I ever recorded.

What was your first video about? I think my first recording was for my college application. I played the piano and sang a few tunes :)

I wish I kept it.. It was a video on how to achieve goals. hahahah! but it was done on my iphone 6

Funny how a 22 year old at the time was making those videos

Yeah, you're so much older now. Lol! What are you now? :)

That's awesome. Did you post it somewhere? Or it's lost in the ether forever?

inspiring song

I appreciate it, @rizalenjoy ! It's a powerful tune.

yes very good song and i like.

Hey @rizalenjoy / I really like your latest blog post. The bamboo process looks fascinating.

🆒👍

Thanks, @purpleshadow! I really appreciate it!!

I love the darkness of it and the hidden harmonies. Keep up the good work!

Thanks so much @roadrunn3r! I really appreciate it. Yeah, it's quite dark :)

I just checked out your music. Really great stuff! I look forward to hearing more. Following.

Powerful tune and such moving vocals! WOW!

Thank you so much @nadatadros! I really appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56477.82
ETH 2390.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33