I Neither Have a Dollar Nor a Friend [Country Blues]

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)


This is a great song to upload to the Steem blockchain; it's all about having friends when you have money, and then having them all leave when you don't. Has anyone experienced this?

This is a live version of the tune, with me on banjo, and with lead vocals and guitar by Micah Schonberg.

Photo by Vladislav Reshetnyak from Pexels pexels.com/photo/full-frame-shot-of-eye-251287

Catch you on the flip side!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Whoa. This is amazing. Struggling to find much to say beyond the fact that I plan to play this on repeat.

Wow. Thank you so much @sdkelly! I really appreciate that! I love your first post. Brilliant start :)

Thanks for checking it out.

Dude you make such bonfire music,it's pretty epic!Hopefully we hear it live at a campsite soon. I didn't really get the same vibe as the ppl in the comments tho,dunno maybe i was just seeking what you guys were visioning when performing this piece. Just seemed like there wasn't sadness behind the message but matter of factness. Like we know this is the case and our mama told us so good ppl and look we're fine and happy nonetheless! I dunno,but great job dude. :) Give my <3 to Micah too!

of the many friends we have hopefully no one has such careless attitude

You are absolutely right @ajirabd!

fascinating & surreal!

It's my first time to come across a Steemian sharing his original composition here. Gave it a listen and I liked it :) The subject of your composition is interesting. It's sad, but it's true. Wishing all the best for you!

Great song Doc.. loved it :) @drkent all tunes are amazing ♥ keep sharing good stuff :)

I think money is the widest followed religion in this world, but I never experienced what yuo asked.

I'm acting to change something, at first me!

Here on the Steem ecosystem, Money is the bait but the real treasure is education for peaceful relationships, and evolving together for a better world... this is why I started my contest as my firt post.
Do you like it?
Sponsors are very welcomed! 🙏🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64