Green Pastures [Going Up Home]

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-02-17 at 12.44.28 PM.JPG


This is an amazing tune that I first heard Emmylou Harris sing on a record of all gospel tunes. It's in 9/8 time, which is a bit odd, but becomes like second nature. On this recording you'll hear harpsichord, a natural for this kind of music :)

Catch you on the flip side!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Lol, the rhythm is so much different then what I am used to. In my world, almost everything is in 12 beats. Couldn't play this in 1000 years :) Nice song

Thanks for the comment my friend! Yeah, it’s funny at first, but it becomes second nature.

I also have recorded tunes in all time signatures ... the key is, they are all groups of 2 and 3 :)

@drkent, I liked everything about this recording-just beautiful. You've got me looking up this song and listening to Emmylou now.

Hey @danieldyemusic / thank you my friend! I really appreciate that! It’s very high praise coming from you.

Emmylou’s version puts mine to shame. That whole record is amazing.

Good voice man.

I appreciate that @grant-vegra!

Allways loving that big violin! :)
Nice tune man!

Yeah, man! It is indeed a bass violin :) I didn’t play on this version, but had a great bass player sitting in. Cheers @syndicateframes! Thanks for listening :)

Awesome bass player! Best wishes to him/her!
Scott Pilgrim vs the world was the first movie where I started to appreciate bass instruments.
I recommend watching this movie if you like movies :D

Cool! I will! Nicholas Walker is his name :)

wow, that is awesome!

Good job and love to hear more!

Thanks my friend @detlev! I’ll keep uploading :) Much more music where that came from. Have a great start to your week!

Cool, wonderful to have you here @drkent. you did a great start here on Steemit.

do you know the #openmic from @lucipher already

Soon we have to chat and meet.

Hi @detlev / yes I entered weeks 70 and 71 :) They are getting hundreds of entries now! It’s amazing :)

Yes we will have to chat. We are living in Pennsylvania now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74