I Don't Know

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)



I asked an old man if there's life after death

and he said I don't know. What if we're already dead?

I asked the old man if he'd seen a ghost

and he said I don't know. Could have seen a ghost.

Could have been an apparition,

could have been my superstition,

could have been what would have, could have been.

(old man said)

When you see what came before,

which neither died nor became more,

still frames of grace and sin,

where no others could have been, yeah,

I asked the old man if he'd ever been in love,

he said I don't know. Guess it could have been love.

Could have been an apparition,

could have been my superstition,

could have been what would have, could have been.

could have been

could have been

could have been



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40