LifeWithoutThePain

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



This is a song I wrote after I moved home from New York. Even though I have great memories from living there the tug on my heartstrings from home finally won. It also helped to provide closure to that part of my life.

This is my first post to DSound and first time sharing my original song anywhere.

Hope you like it,
@doghaus



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

The music in this post is original and owned by @doghaus

The image https://goo.gl/images/6wK8h1

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @buckydurddle from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @buckydurddle from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Very interested this song I like it

Thank you @ineehasbul I appreciate that.

Without you, I'm a better man.

Take that, New York! Or your hometown? Which is it?

Actually, when I heard the first few chords, I half expected you to start singing "Calling Dr. Jones" from The Big Bang Theory. :oD

Haha! Yeah it's hard to not sound like something else I guess. I was speaking of NYC in the song, maybe the pace was just a little too fast and even though I was doing so much - it felt like I was missing the meaning. Guess it's all a process. Thanks for listening.

not in this world but in GOD world yes

Thank you @moyse and as Bon Jovi said "Keep the Faith".

Keep up the good work!

Thank you for the support @beyonder

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63001.43
ETH 3365.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45