"Twinz" Big Pun ft. Fat Joe - Doctor Gill's Undercover Mix (2016)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


... WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT...TWINS?

Do you like fat dudes? Do you like hip-hop-ya-don't-stop? Do you like a third thing that helps me close this sentence smoothly?

Then you've come to the right place! I present you: "Twinz" WITH Big Pun & Fat Joe in Doctor Gill's Undercover Mix!

Yep, another remix. Someone tell DJ Khaled to calm down, it's cool, I got this.

A LITTLE FAT HISTORY

Back in the 90's, gangsta rap was at a peak. Eventually, that peak died. Fat Joe is one of the O.G's still with us from that era. He's Fat, and he raps aight. Fell in to the "gangsts-need-love-too" trap like Ja Rule... who I think might've invented it.

We were also introduced to Big Pun aka Big Punisher, a lyrical wizard, dope gangster rapper and literally a BIG DUDE. Now, I personally have not YET had the chance to explore his full library of work, but what I have heard is always dope.

These two made a legendary remix of an already legendary track. They called it 'Twins'. Y'know, cuz they're both big, and bald and fair-skinned, and rappers, and gangsters, etc. etc.

So, time went on, Big Pun is sadly no longer with us. Fat Joe still has a large pull in hip-hop as far as I know. And me, well, I got my finicky hands on a vocal track of Twins.

So, I love the original, and if you're doing a remix and you're replacing one gangsta beat with another gangsta beat... why do it? I wanted to do something new to it. Hollywood would call it a reboot. My remix is definitely more... modern sounding. You'll see. Hear. You'll hear it.

More important than my beat though, are the lyrics on display by these two. Big Pun in particular. His flow, word-play and story-telling is so fucking good it's dripping juicy steak fat all over the GODDAMNED CARPET!!!

Anyway, I hope you enjoy this one, it was fun to make. Please comment and enjoy!

And remember, watch your diet. Seriously, Google-image 'Big Pun'. It's kinda scary, yo.

  • Doc

► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Awesome mix, man. You know your history as well. Impressive

It's so hard to see a lot of people give Pun the props he deserve! One of my all time fav and inspiration when it comes to writing, flow and delivery! I sure wish he's still here! R.I.P legend! Crazy remix bro @doctorgill-rbl! Salute!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53