Scarred Tissue (feat. Tupac Shakur & Anthony Kiedis of Red Hot Chilli Peppers)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


We've all had our hearts broken. We've all been let down. We all carry scars, figuratively and literally. Scarred tissue. This track is a tribute to that.

If you saw my older post (you should go check that out hehe) you'd be familiar with the idea that alot of these mash-ups are based on what ingredients I have readily at hand. To convey the Scarred Tissue concept I worked with the legendary God of gangsta-rap Tupac's vocals about his previous experiences with uh... evil women. Adding to that, Anthony Kiedis, the lead vocalist of Red Hot Chilli Peppers fame, and his vocals from their classic '04 song "Scar Tissue" - the song this entire mix was inspired by.

Tupac's edge + Anthony Keidis soul, deeeeeelicious.
Oh, yeah a fun throwback beat by me. Hahaha.

Please like and share and comment with your thoughts! Let's have a conversation n shit, nahmsayn?

Next week I'm going to try to switch up the content, I'll do some reviews and 'thoughts on' posts. Contrary to that blank-ass look on my face, I do have many thoughts on many things - and I'm tired of screaming them in to the bathroom mirror with an empty whisky bottle by my feet.

I'm kidding, I don't really do that. :)

Anyway, stay tuned to my channels and take a journey with me in to the great unknown....
Don't forget to bring rubbers. Nyehehehehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53