Dsound.audio IPFS upload error

in #dsound7 years ago


Peace Steemians!
Hope you all having a good day/evening.

I wanted to ask if has anyone been facing issues uploading to dsound.audio i been trying to upload a song all day but no success the IPFS upload error keeps popping out. I did some research and it's been advised using another browser might solved the problem, i tried with Chrome, Opera and Safari and unfortunately no luck.

Dsound.audio IPFS Upload error.jpg

Any ideas, suggestions or a known fix to this? Thanks a lot for any help provided. Kudos!

Sort:  

Congratulations @djlethalskillz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi,
I've been having the same problem. I've been uploading music with no problem, but for 2 days now i can't. It results on that error.
Did you find a solution for this?

I'm having the same problem

I solved my problem. The problem was the title i gave to the sound i was uploading. It turns out i had the same title on Steemit. I had published a post weeks ago on Steemit talking about that song and i gave the same title. Now, i have to make sure i do not repeat the same title on Steemit/Dsound/Dtube,...

Ok, cool.....It worked. Thanks man

THANK YOU!!! This totally saved me. After 2 hours of pulling my hair out. None of the Dsound tutorials that I checked out covered this. Rock ON Brother!

No luck for me. However, switching to Chrome instead of the Brave browser fixed the issue for me.

Also, uploading via the Brave browser appears problematic. Chrome gave no error.

Curiously, yesterday, i had problems uploading on Chrome, but no problem on Firefox. Weird.

Must be the weather... ;)

Hmmm, I'm doing my first Dsound post ever and facing the same issue you describe...

I'm guessing it cannot be the duplicate title as its my only post :)

Also tried a couple of browsers and getting the same result.

Any ideas folks?

I see the soundwave there now but no play is happening...
Do we have to wait for processing time, just wondering if this is normal?

Thx :)

https://dsound.audio/#!/@shaone/20180904t191930260z-undone--by-shaone-original-indie-song

Mmm, seems nothing is playing on DSound right now? Ok will try back later...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29