Dezzi Q - Can You Hear Me

in #dsound6 years ago


So I am going to disrupt dropping songs off my EP to give you one that holds dear to my heart. This song was written in 2013 when one of my best friends committed suicide. A few weeks later I had another ( already suicidal) friend succeed because he was triggered by this friends death. it has been 5 years, I have learned a lot about the music industry and writing/ recording since doing this song but this one paved the way for me as an artist! RIP! Remember to check in on your friends and let them know that suicide is Never the answer!
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

@artemisnorth do you remember this song?

I do! HUGS! I love this one!

Congratulations @dezziq! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hi @dezziq, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Join us on Thursdays for Pimp Your Post Thursday at 11am EDT or 7PM EDT in the Steemit Ramble Discord or:

If you’d like to nominate someone’s post just visit the Steemit Ramble Discord. If I use the post, you earn a portion of the rewards.

Pimp Your Post Thursday is a live curation show where you get to know others and they you. You can promote your post or someone you think needs more notice.

This one finally opened for me! :) hooray!!!

Nice job - was that you singing throughout it also (and sped up?) I really liked that addition! :)

@dreemsteem, for the Welcome Wagon

The singing was already on the beay when i got it, it is someone else. The verses are me :)

ahhhh nice :)

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Thank youuu!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67368.20
ETH 2618.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68