DEROSNEC - Criminal

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)



Reflect on the bureaucracy

from Panoptic EP, released January 10, 2017
Written and performed by DEROSNEC (Nina Helene Hirten)
Produced and mixed by BIG RED
Mastered by Phil Demetro at Lacquer Channel Mastering

Strange how
the hourglass of sand can sound like thunder
slowly rolling by
Truth is,
I can’t recall the last time I was at peace with myself

It's criminal how you do this to me
Perpetuate my disease
It's criminal how you do this to me
It’s killing me softly
bursting right at the seams
like I’m not good enough, good enough
break my heart, break my dreams
It's criminal criminal

This time
I need you to believe me when I ask you
give me some space
Trust me
I’ll do my best to give you what you keep asking me for

How did I not notice this before
ahhh
How did I not notice this before
ahhh

It's criminal how you do this to me
Perpetuate my disease
It's criminal how you do this to me
It’s killing me softly
After all that I’ve done
cuz I’m not good enough, good enough
it would seem that you’ve won
It's criminal criminal

I’ve come to hate
the person I’ve become
I need to change this
before I get too numb
I’ll overcome
my insecurity
but still I am
on
ly
me



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Hi there, just dropping by to say that I really love this song. I can see it being one of the songs that my daughter is going to dance along to and for me sing along to in secret when no-one else is at home. #theunmentionables

aw I love that image, thank you! That reminds me of myself when I was a kid - I'd put on the stereo, play an album, and perform it for an imaginary audience.... usually when my parents weren't home, hahah

this is amazing , great music and Special vocal .

Thanks so much for listening! :D

I really like this one. Love BIG REDs production and mastering as well. Top notch. Cheers! @rebele93

Thanks!! I have a post talking about how I chose him as the main producer for this EP coming up soon - he turned out to be a great person to work with and really captured the sound I was going for!

PS, seriously, you're the best! Thanks so much for all your support :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77