DEROSNEC - Chains

in #dsound7 years ago



**Escape the bureaucracy **

From Panoptic EP, released January 10, 2017
Written and performed by DEROSNEC (Nina Helene Hirten)
Live drums performed & recorded by Maxwell J Shults
Produced and mixed by BIG RED
Mastered by Phil Demetro at Lacquer Channel Mastering

Lyrics:
The day they put these chains on me
Was the first time I could truly see
Filthy backward blatant lies
Brought to light by opened eyes
Tied down tightly by red tape
I can't see how I could escape...

And now- I can no longer choose
I see- how easy I can lose
Myself inside of you

It’s all done, it’s far too late
I don't know how much more I can take
They dig down deep and say you’re bad
because they want you batshit mad
all your emotions atrophy
and that’s where they’ll find apathy

And now- I can no longer choose
I see- how easy I can lose
Chained to your authority
The majesty of tyranny

How I want to see
the sun at sunrise
Bring me to the place
with blue skies
emancipate my soul tonight
break these chains and watch me fly



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Great sound! Loved it!!! :)

Thanks for listening!

This is absolutely amazing Derosnec, you are amazing.

Aw thanks!!

Love it. Nice job!

Thanks so much for checking it out! More to come :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77