Control - Original Music - @davidfar - it will takes 2 min of your time to listen to this song :)

in #dsound6 years ago



This is an original song called Control, I wrote this one about the situation of humans in the century and the new technologies and also TV and media which control us in our life ...

leave a comment here, thanks :)



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

This is awesome , clean production but I really like the clan production on this one reminds me of Depeche Mode. I reckon @derosnec could do some sick backing vocals in this would really bring it up , have some female backing.

thank you so much brother, it's your kindness :) , it will be great to do a collab with @derosnec .
much appreciate.
peace!

Your vocal on the chorus (with added effects) is reminiscent of Brian Ferry from Roxy Music...nice!

thank you so much brother, it's great to hear from you :)
I do vocal tone changes without software I mean making it high or low , but effects that I used were just delay and reverb.
I recorded two times one back with high vocal and one with low vocal

Yes I just meant that lush reverb...good work brother be well

thank you so much brother :)) it's your kindness
peace!

Nice track, a hot topic! I like the point synth, it made me think of the one in Alan Walker's faded at around 2:00. What Synth do you use there?

hey @muphy how are you :) , thank you so much :)))

I bring it here with a soundcloud link :

it's a plugin called Harmless, and this was my own settings on it, I changed settings to reach to that sound, I used three layers as you can also hear in the soundcloud link :) you can find this plugin in FL Studio.
this file quality is 128 kbps

Love it! the first notes is what I was talking about. I do not use FL, but I checked: it is available for sale as VST, and the price is reasonable. I'll wait for black friday (Nov 24)! ;-)

that will be great my friend, but I think all these layers together sound better as you can also hear it in the last part I played them all together. but you can also add more base to the first one and also adding harmony and some more settings to make it like that 3 layers sound, it has much options. wish you like bro :)

I use Reason, and I can see many variations I could make with the initial sound . I am very cautious when layering within the same module, especially with a bass sound like you did on the clip. I always have in mind the spectral mix at the end, and prefer to add 1 instance of the plugin for each layer (1 tracks for each sounds on the mixing console). This allows EQ flexibility at the final stage.

in past I used old version of Reason, it was hard to use for me LOL. but I am sure it's a great software. like all the other DAWs, each DAW has it's own features. you do it great Muphy, I am sure you have more knowledge about it. I just do the things and trying to have little bass on everything and trying to don't make them sound bad together and adding a bass for all of it, but I know that a song can also have no guitar bass or synth bass and in those moments we can add bass to the instrument that we are playing with it and when the bass comes we can turn that first instrument's bass off or make it's amount lower.

Good song!
The recording is really clean sounding, and the effects are subtle and just right to give the song a certain feeling.

thank you so much ambery, it's your kindness :)
peace!

your music and song always have the different appeal in situation.

thank you sheikh, I always like to bring good stuffs for you guys :)

thank you so much my friend :)))
love and peace to you and your family! <3

You were selected for my 🎧 DSound TOP5! 🎧 Thank You!

thank you so much, it's so great to hear it from you brother, it gives me energy to work more and produce more songs :)

Congratulations @davidfar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65