Journey of a Dead Man by Davood Faramarzi aka @davidfar

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


This is one of my old songs, I performed this while I was laying on the carpet in an old home when I was in college and I was playing my guitar and suddenly these words came to my head and I started writing a song about a man who is dying and going to the next world and when he wakes up again, still the sound of seeking for the truth about the things he always heard will start and you can hear it like ooooh (soul is moving around), and I used that as a sign of the soul, it is like if he is still dead. so in those parts of the song you can understand that what is going on. it is like you are not still sure if you are alive in this world or not. is this reality or it is not. just an imagination? who knows. so this is how this song created. it was more from my feelings and not like a person who sit and think too much to know what to write, I just let it happen. in this track I used to sing with higher tone, my voice is deep but sometimes I sing like this. it is not my native language so I hope it sounds good.

in between there is a part I say: I am looking for the real God which people always talked about. and I was thinking you might get it wrong from my pronunciation which on speakers it sounded like girl. but I say God. so I write it here so you know what I meant.

this is me in the past, in my younger age, so I don't wanna censor myself, first I was feeling shy to share this song with you guys, but then I let it be, like how nature works, everything happens without asking permission, so let's see how you guys feel about this song.

by Davood Faramarzi aka @davidfar

Peace!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

I love it! Once again a really catchy melody, I enjoyed the lyrics and especially the oooooo's and aaaaaaaa's are stuck in my mind now.

Keep dusting off these old songs Davood, I feel like you are releasing all your unknown B sides, it's so great for us fans!!

This was a great comment I received Lynds, really thank you again <3 , you are also a true artist/Musician. I hope I can find more to post :D or maybe I start with some new works sooner.

Man, that was really good.. how long ago did you record this?

Thank you so much bro! it was recorded in 2014 as I read it from its file description. I remember I wanted to do another record, but I just leave it for a while, which I found it now :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55