Oblivious | Davood Faramarzi & Michael Evans

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


Title: Oblivious

Music Producer/Photo Design: Davood Faramarzi aka @davidfar

Vocals/Lyrics: Michael Evans @michaelevans

This is one of the latest projects that me and my friend Michael worked together, it takes time till we reached the ideal version of the song, and we shared ideas also for photo art. so I would liked to know your ideas about this song, thanks for listening!

Lyrics

Over done sorrow
Welcome home the broken
Down souls
To rise again and fly higher
Above the confusion before

I was absolved, you were revived
It was if our love never died
But we were oblivious

Get ready for the blood red skies above man made clouds
Wind blown desert scapes
Cryptic storms
Dried up rivers, epic floods
Grinding out our flesh and blood
You can't be oblivious
Not forever

Get out of the way
Cause I'm not oblivious
Anyone but me
Oblivious to the alternate outcome
Welcome home insanity

Looking glass hollow
Reveals the inner most core
Exposing raw emotion
Anger rises to the surface

I was appalled, you were denied
Unto loveless dying eyes
And we were oblivious

Get ready for the mindless
Overload, overlords
Unconscious consent
Fake News
Useless information
Fake news
Propaganda
Thought suppression

Get out of the way
Cause I'm not oblivious
Everyone but me
Oblivious to the darkness around you
Welcome home reality


Listen on Deezer:

https://www.deezer.com/us/album/94851682

Spotify:

https://open.spotify.com/album/4KQVWlo6z0PCS4UPNCKrSj

Peace & Love!


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Whoa! This tracks amazing! Really enjoyed this one guys! Keep up the good work.

Thank you so much Thomas :D glad to see you here again mate :)

Wicked lyrics, music and melodies guys! I'm on my 2nd listen now. I'm impressed at how inspired you two have been these last months!

It takes much time and it changed many times till we reached this version :D , Thank you, I think me and Michael have same taste in music, though I sometimes jump in other genres, but in Rock we have same interest and it's great. The lyrics and vocals was really amazing on this track and fit the music.

You guys are a great fit!

Another great song \m/
Cheers bro 👊

Thanks bro Michael! Cheers! :D

سلام هموطن اگه میشه فالو کنید هم دیگرو حمایت کنیم زنده باد ایران

Posted using Partiko Android

حتما یک رشته رو انتخاب کن و توی اون مسیر ادامه بده، فالور هم کسب می کنی، من فالوت کردم،، موفق باشی عزیز

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60807.32
ETH 3349.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48