Original Track - Unfinished 58

in #dsound6 years ago



Okay so a bit different than the photography posts I usually upload, but there was a time I spent a hell of a lot of time into writing and recording music. I've a bit of a varied taste so sometimes its been heavier rock or metal, other times darker Industrial stuff, or others like this track its more dancey EDM type stuff.

One of my biggest problems with music was having such a varied interest, I'd rarely focus enough to either finish a track. Most often I'd get inspired for a new track idea, possibly in a different style of music entirely and never come back to the piece I'd previously started.

I've got a few new toys to play with recently (Ableton Push 2, Dell Canvas touchscreen input display and Ableton Live 10) so I'm determined to get writing some new material. I can't promise I'll finish any of it, but if I do come out with anything worthwhile I'll share it on here.

In the meantime heres a fun electro track I started a few years ago. Its called 58 purely because that was the demo number I saved it as. Theres well over a hundred demos on this hard drive in various stages of completion. Haha don't worry I won't inflict them all on you guys, but might share a few that turned out okay if anyone would like to hear.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Really enjoyed this!!!! you are so talented!!!

Ah thanks Erika. It needed a lot more work but as usual I got got distracted with something else and never finished it.

not exactly my style but nice sound and groove!

Cheers for giving it a listen :)

Class man. Love that snare. The main hook is catchy as fuck too.

Cheers dude, still needed a ton of work to finish.

Nice track Dave, has that Skrillex kinda vibe but a little more laid back. Huge! I hope you'll manage to finish and share some more tracks with us on DSound soon.

Thanking you kindly. Yep I was on a big Skrillex buzz at the time. Yep hopefully Ill actually finish something this time, and will certainly share it if I do.

Hope you don't mind that I made a post reviewing this track. I really liked it. :)

No dont mind at all, its very flattering. Cheers dude.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97