Slowed By Notes - Original Song by Darren Claxton

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



Slowed By Notes is track #2 from the Never Grow Old EP whi h was released a few years back.

fLyrics*

Did I ever buy you flowers
oh I've been sitting here oh so long
remember those nights when we walked for hours
waiting for the summer breeze to come along

Well anyway girl I had you first
and I won't have you again
well some old lucky guy come and found you there
and my heart's been left in denial

I'm slowed by notes now just listen, listen
I've covered the night with scars
stayed in my room now and just listened listened
stared at the sky caving in
I just stared at the sky caving in

All I remember girl were the things you said and those last words that you sighed well you left me here and I'm such a mess Well I closed the door and I wiped my eyes

I'm slowed by notes now just listen, listen I've covered the night with scars stayed in my room now and just listened listened stared at the sky caving in I just stared at the sky caving in

I just stared at the sky caving in in
Did I ever buy you flowers
Oh I've been sitting here oh so long.


You can find me and my music at the following places

SOCIALS

YouTube

Facebook

Twitter

Soundcloud

Instagram


Blockchains


Stishit

Weku

Bearshares

Whaleshares

Choon

Dtube

Dsound


Darren Claxton is a Songwriter, Musician and Producer of his own music, from Derbyshire UK. The music he writes is often heartfelt acoustic indie folk with a sprinkling of rock and country influences, with an occasional world music flavour as heard on his track ‘Dragonfly’ . But most of all, it's his passive emotive thoughts and feelings that are delivered through that soothing vocal, and intricate guitar playing of his.

Come and visit us on EasyDex Discord

Choon is a music streaming service and digital payments ecosystem—designed to solve the music industry’s most fundamental problems.

Check out my music on CHOON


choon


All Music, Lyrics and Photography - Copyright (c) 2018 Darren Claxton


All Music and Lyrics Copyright © 2019 Darren Claxton



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Awesome song!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75