Thorny Waves

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170809_162809.jpg


Thorny Waves
I created this lyric as a metaphorical way of describing moods and life's little moments. We ride the waves, sometimes they're calm, sometimes they're treacherous and sometimes they're just downright 'Thorny' with spikes of bad feeling and awkwardness thrown in for good measure.

Lyrics

Sail away the thorny waves
Comfort me today
Riding on a sea of dreams
Waving once I'm free

Travel to a time before
You always seem to be
Happiness was once forgot
Wasted all on me

We talked about hard times
And wondered why we changed
Floating in and out
Thoughts surround our doubts

When you find the one you love
Keep them closely by
Precious moments that we share
On a wing we'll fly

We talked about hard times
And wondered why we changed
Floating in and out
Thoughts surround our doubts

Sail away the thorny waves
Comfort me today
Riding on a sea of dreams
Waving once I'm free

We talked about hard times
And wondered why we changed
Floating in and out
Thoughts surround our doubts.


Thanks for your ongoing support for me and my music!
DC 🎼 ♥

Sort:  

Hey, Darren! Really great song. Your playing is fantastic, and I love your use of the harmonics at the end. That was a great listen...thank you for putting this up!

@dinoromanelli
Thanks for dropping by for a listen!
I love this song and the harmonics throughout, make it a really special listen for me too!
Cheers again
DC 🎼

glad he commented
otherwise I'd have taken it only as the lyrics, kinda as a poem or lyrics for a future song and not clicked the picture...

Hi there!
Thanks for listening to my track!
Really appreciate it!
DC 🎼

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59