'Make It Through The Day' - By Jayne Raydio - re-recorded by Darren Claxton

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


This was originally written back in the late 90's by me and my fellow amazing band members of JAYNE RAYDIO. No other recording exists and I really thought it deserved some airtime so I tried to create the magic from 20 years ago. It really is a great song with some early Brit Pop essence.

JAYNE RAYDIO


All instruments and vocals in this recording by Darren Claxton

Vocals and Lyrics - by Steven Wheatley
Bass - Barry Mitchell (Former bass player for Queen circa 1970-1971)
Guitar and Songsmith - Simon 'Frank' Carter
Drums and Backing Vocals - Darren Claxton


Lyrics


These days I find
I just close my mind
the whole world is shaking
I am still

And things that I know
now others do to
got to think before I speak

These days I find
I just close my mind
the whole world is changing
I am still

And if i tried
would I try to hard
and if I fly
would I fly too high
and when I'm low
what do I need
I'm too high
too low
too fast
too slow
too dumb
too smart
what do I need?


These were really special times in my life playing drums and singing harmonies in JAYNE RAYDIO.
I also played lead guitar in the studio.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74