Thorny Waves

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

Thorny Waves


Lyrics


Sail away the thorny waves
and comfort me today
riding on the sea of dreams
and waving once I'm free

Travel to a time before
you always seemed to be
happiness was once forgot
and wasted all on me

We talked about hard times
and wondered why we change
floating in and out
thoughts surround our doubts

When you find the one to love
keep them closely by
precious moments that you share
on a wing to fly

We talked about hard times
and wondered why we change
floating in and out
thoughts surround our doubts

Sail away the thorny waves
and comfort me today
riding on the sea of dreams
and waving once I'm free

We talked about hard times
and wondered why we change
floating in and out
thoughts surround our doubts


Thanks to everyone that has supported me and my musical dream since joining here last month!

All Music and Lyrics by Darren Claxton - Copyright © 2018
Artwork by Mrs C


Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66