Chapters Just Begun - Brand new Song by Darren Claxton

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

Here's a song I wrote this evening, when I got home from work.
My children were happily playing, and let me record it quickly before mauling me like an over sized man-child puppy!
Being a busy parent with a full time job and love for song writing often finds me fighting for time to get my head and heart full of ideas, out and down on paper. On those rare occasions that I get some free time, I'll even capture the audio!

Lyrics

A long long time ago
my boiling blood would flow
straight into my head
caused me oh such shame
and other peoples pain
constant feelings strained

I've flaws that you can see
and others I can feel
but most of them are gone
most of all I'm me
the only one I'll be
refreshing constantly

Take me by the sea
let me tell you stories
of how I used to be
lead me down the road
stories left untold
and chapters just begun
chapters just begun

years and years rolled by
I sat and wondered why
where it all went wrong
the patience that I found
had pinned me to the ground
my tempers almost gone

Take me by the sea
let me tell you stories
of how I used to be
lead me down the road
stories left untold
and chapters just begun
chapters just begun

Take me by the sea
let me tell you stories
of how I used to be
take me down the road
of tales left untold
and chapters just begun
chapters just begun

I've flaws that you can see
and others I can feel
but most of them are gone
most of all I'm me
the only one I'll be
refreshing constantly


Thank you so much for your continued support for me and my music! It really is so appreciated and I just love sharing my stories and thoughts with you all here!

Have a great weekend whatever you are doing!
Darren





► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

That's awesome song i love this very much i am very excited about this.
Fabulous

It was good to hear the song. The words of Ganan are also wonderful...congratulation for your new song...thank u for sharing this good song☺

This is just beautiful.

This got me the most "Take me by the sea
let me tell you stories
of how I used to be
take me down the road
of tales left untold
and chapters just begun
chapters just begun"

Well written sir.
I'd keep those words close.

Beautiful as always, Darren ❤️I always look forward to hearing your songwriting. And thanks for the app suggestion! I'll be sure to check it out!

You know its crazy how much content you create musicwise and that it is still good!

Good luck time juggling this weekend again! K

Another brilliant song brilliantly performed!

Boss. I'm short of words
Because there is nothing I could say that can expound what a great father you are, a very observant and hard working father that schedules his time perfectly, not that work time will be contradicting children's time. I envy you man cause it takes a hell of observation, hard work and time conscious to do that perfectly. Now tell me why your songs won't be of good quality, tell me why I won't be having this urge of listening to your songs every now and then, tell me why those artists outside the world are more better than you cause I see no difference, you are even better than some of them, it's just that you ain't opportuned and lucky as they are but I'm your time will also come. Just keep up the good work boss, I'm always supporting you.

Your post has been manually reviewed and curated by @anouk.nox and highlighted in Music Today Issue #26 | A SMA Community Initiative because we find your post valuable for the Steem Music Alliance Community.

You will also receive 10 WhaleShares thanks to our sponsor. To get this please provide us with your Bitshares account name.

For more information about SMA Community, please read our Music Today post and come visit us on Discord

SMA.png

Please keep posting quality content!

@smacommunity

Darren you're making me cry again...how do you do that? Kills me. I'm listening to you sing this live right now at SMA.. just so pretty. You're amazing. Cheers.. huge applause from me.
♥-serena

Oh I'm sorry hun!!! I hope they are tears of joy!!
You're amazing too!
Big hugs!
D
xx


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56784.71
ETH 2392.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27