Friends - original music by @darrenclaxton- Exclusively for @Dsound & @Steemit

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Me and my Dad! Mr D J Claxton snr
We are father and son! but most of all, we're friends!

'Friends' is a story about people that you knew really well, haven't seen in a long time but thank for all the memories you made and now share. I've moved around a few times during the past 15 years and met so many interesting lovely people along the way, that I'd like to call 'friends'.

"I wonder what they're doing now, I'd like to find it out somehow and would you"

This verse in the song really stays with me, as I feel we can all relate to that sense of "where are they now? What are they doing? and, I'd like to find out somehow".

I'd like to Thank my music friend and @dsound creator @prc for inspiring me to upload my music here!

Lyrics
Have you seen them come and go
people that you used to know
they were special
I wonder what they're doing now
I'd like to find it out somehow
and would you

Long ago
the ones you knew
they were special

They said they'd call you on the phone
or send a letter to your home
but did they?

You maybe had a word or two
they told you they were missing you
but were they?

Long ago
the ones you knew
they were special

Ever since the day I left
you lot, well you're
never there for me

a better life is what I have
thanks a lot for
all the memories
Ever since the day I left
you lot, well you're
never there for me

I'm better now I'm gone
better now I'm gone
better now I'm gone
better now I'm gone*

Thanks for listening and supporting my music!
Kindest
Darren

Darren Claxton is a Songwriter, Musician and Producer of his own music, from Derbyshire UK. The music he writes is often heartfelt acoustic indie folk with a sprinkling of rock and country influences, with an occasional world music flavour as heard on his track ‘Dragonfly’ . But most of all, it's his passive emotive thoughts and feelings that are delivered through that soothing vocal, and intricate guitar playing of his.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Wow!!! I wish Mr D J Claxton Snr (your dad) can see what i'm about to write. I wanna congratulate him on what a great son he drove into this world, what a great fighter he is and will always be, what a great son with astonishing talent he's got and what a great father he had also turned out to be, just like him. He is lucky to be blessed with all this because only few among numerous fathers are blessed with this kind of glory. And the song was superb as usual, mind-blowing.

Such beautiful words my friend! Thank you so much!

You're welcome and my regards to your dad

you are a lucky man to have a father like this, the song was good too.

Cheers for your lovely comment mate!
I am lucky indeed!

You remeber me my father. I love my father.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64447.43
ETH 3163.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56